Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,482 ratings
663 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 655 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Zainab

Nov 19, 2019

An excellent course:

The most informative online course that I took, and I always recommend it to my friends!

By Win L K

Jan 8, 2019

This course is exactly what you need if you want to know in-depth about systematic review and meta-analysis.

By Scott H

Mar 17, 2017

The best systematic review and meta analysis course I have taken thus far. Great information and delivery!!

By Sergio U

Feb 27, 2017

Great course, thanks to the professors. Now I feel more confident reading and planning systematics reviews.

By Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

By Lilia J B C

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of information important to can share with my undergraduate students.

By KONDABTHINI R

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for the experience candidates. It's really helped me to understand basic concepts clearly.

By Shu C

Oct 29, 2016

Covered basic information regarding systematic review and meta-analysis. Certain tools were introduced.

By Changyun S

Jan 13, 2021

It is a great course. The powerpoints are really useful. The quizs and powerpoints are really helpful.

By adithya s s

Sep 15, 2020

Very informative course.Very detailed description of each steps of systematic review and meta analysis

By viet v

May 24, 2018

it helps me a lot with the basic of systematic review. Even a simple stage like reading the RR and OR.

By Hugo S

Feb 14, 2021

An excellent course where you can learn or consolidate all the basics to produce a systematic review.

By jorge f

Aug 10, 2020

Excelent course for beginners , really learn the principies about systematic review and meta-analysis

By Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.

By Mohammad R

Jul 25, 2017

This course is a great opportunity to get to know the field of systematic reviews and meta-analysis!

By mahmoud t m

Nov 23, 2016

i think it is wonderful work ;i'm really proud of it and it will help me in the following days.thanks

By Bianca B

Apr 9, 2020

Really fantastic and concise overview for people who are new to systematic review and meta-analysis.

By Ahmed M B K A

Jan 16, 2019

good engagement, up to date and simplifying, a good introduction to the science of systematic review

By airin g

Sep 24, 2020

It's an amazing course for beginners and even for those who really interested for clinical research

By Megha N

May 25, 2020

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I am very grateful to the Team. Thank You!

By Tim B

May 18, 2020

Highly structured and clear introduction to the art of doing and understanding a systematic review.

By Priti M

May 4, 2020

The length of some of the videos and lectures was a bit long. In some parts, they were monotonous.

By Yanka A

Jun 8, 2020

Um curso com extrema excelência! Não poderia ter escolhido outro melhor. Parabéns aos envolvidos!

By Fernanda M

Mar 31, 2020

Very good introduction to SR and MA! I enjoyed the videos, quizzes and peer reviewed assignments!

By Chen W C

Nov 26, 2019

Understand how to read SRMA or even conduct one on my own. Definitely will recommend this course.