Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis by Johns Hopkins University

4.8
stars
2,689 ratings
714 reviews

About the Course

We will introduce methods to perform systematic reviews and meta-analysis of clinical trials. We will cover how to formulate an answerable research question, define inclusion and exclusion criteria, search for the evidence, extract data, assess the risk of bias in clinical trials, and perform a meta-analysis. Upon successfully completing this course, participants will be able to: - Describe the steps in conducting a systematic review - Develop an answerable question using the “Participants Interventions Comparisons Outcomes” (PICO) framework - Describe the process used to collect and extract data from reports of clinical trials - Describe methods to critically assess the risk of bias of clinical trials - Describe and interpret the results of meta-analyses...

Top reviews

MJ
Jan 7, 2019

Although introductory, I do carry out reviews as a researcher. I Learned a lot to improve my systematic reviews through this course. High quality, though the music could be a little less intense.

PS
Aug 22, 2019

Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis course is a very good source for beginners which provides an overview on fundamental terminology and steps involved in the systematic review.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 711 Reviews for Introduction to Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis

By Georgina R

Jul 8, 2021

Really informative and interesting course. I thought the lecturers were engaging and clearly very knowledgeable

By Luis C B L

Apr 18, 2021

Very well developed course, easy to understand, the teachers with a very high level of knowledge and didactics.

By MJ B

Feb 1, 2021

It was a wonderful course to attend. I learnt many important concepts. Assignments were really nicely prepared.

By Miguel Á R T

Dec 2, 2020

Es un curso muy completo para aprender a desarrollar revisiones sistemáticas y meta-análisis. 100% recomendable

By Maria C C S

Oct 28, 2018

Enlightening and Really helpful! Looking forward to doing a systematic review with or without meta-analysis! 🙂

By Nguyen T H T

Sep 15, 2021

This course brought me a lot of experience during doing research. I really appreciate and thank for coursera.

By Catleya V

Oct 15, 2020

Very informative and I learned a lot from this course that can be very useful for my Masters in Public Health

By Mahmoud A

Dec 25, 2019

an excellent course with very high quality of information.

really, thanks for all teachers and thanks coursera

By Carlos A T R

Jun 29, 2020

It's super helpful, it clarifies specfic items from the topic and it helps to understand easily the subject.

By Zainab

Nov 19, 2019

An excellent course:

The most informative online course that I took, and I always recommend it to my friends!

By Win L K

Jan 8, 2019

This course is exactly what you need if you want to know in-depth about systematic review and meta-analysis.

By Scott H

Mar 17, 2017

The best systematic review and meta analysis course I have taken thus far. Great information and delivery!!

By Sergio U

Feb 27, 2017

Great course, thanks to the professors. Now I feel more confident reading and planning systematics reviews.

By Carolina P U

Jul 24, 2018

It is an excellent, clear course, complete with multiple tools and didactic material that improve learning

By Ayushi J

Aug 8, 2021

An excellent course with deep understanding on Systematic Review and Meta-analysis. Thoroughly satisfied.

By Lilia J B C

Sep 16, 2020

Excellent course. I learned a lot of information important to can share with my undergraduate students.

By KONDABTHINI R

Oct 22, 2018

Best course for the experience candidates. It's really helped me to understand basic concepts clearly.

By Shu C

Oct 29, 2016

Covered basic information regarding systematic review and meta-analysis. Certain tools were introduced.

By Changyun S

Jan 13, 2021

It is a great course. The powerpoints are really useful. The quizs and powerpoints are really helpful.

By adithya s s

Sep 15, 2020

Very informative course.Very detailed description of each steps of systematic review and meta analysis

By viet v

May 24, 2018

it helps me a lot with the basic of systematic review. Even a simple stage like reading the RR and OR.

By ismael m q

Aug 24, 2021

it is a great course but i suggest that it will be greater than this if you add more practical quizes

By Hugo S

Feb 14, 2021

An excellent course where you can learn or consolidate all the basics to produce a systematic review.

By jorge f

Aug 10, 2020

Excelent course for beginners , really learn the principies about systematic review and meta-analysis

By Natalia R F

Mar 12, 2019

Es un buen curso, aunque deben mejorar la forma en la que se hacen las evaluaciones entre compañeros.