Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to Systems Engineering

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Systems Engineering by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
525 ratings
228 reviews

About the Course

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top reviews

RG
Oct 17, 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

NN
Nov 11, 2016

This course gives a lot of insights into the SE activities, which we normally don't notice. This would be useful for the system developers as well System Safety engineers to appreciate the system

Filter by:

201 - 220 of 220 Reviews for Introduction to Systems Engineering

By SIMON M E

Aug 30, 2018

This Course is really awesome.

It is just perfect to suit its purpose.

By Kaijun F

Feb 9, 2018

Good for introduction purpose. Could include more practical projects.

By Muad A S D

Jul 10, 2020

The quizzes were a bit hard :) but an overall excellent course.

By Hitesh M

Feb 21, 2021

This is a really good course with a lot of good content.

By Andrew M

May 26, 2020

I bought the book as well, very useful.

Thanks!

By Francisco B C

Apr 19, 2020

Assignment could be more challenging

By Stanislav F

Mar 14, 2021

Very useful, but extremely boring.

By Prakash R

Oct 26, 2018

Good to learn systems engineering

By Juliana V

Jan 9, 2018

Good course. Thanks

By Winifred

Jul 11, 2020

excellent course

By Sondos A C

Feb 25, 2017

Good! Thank you

By Shahroze A

May 6, 2017

Pretty good!

By Einar S

Apr 4, 2017

Very good

By Michael S

Sep 24, 2020

The course creators clearly know their area. However the course itself was extremely dry and difficult to get through. The course creators should have captured the requirements of what makes a good course and then validated their work.

By Ajay B M

Mar 9, 2021

Could introduce more practical example to understand concept clearing .

By Thomas G

May 13, 2021

Thoroughly disappointing. After a fairly acceptable start, it becomes clear that the contents veer off into academic theorising which finds itself astonishingly far removed from concrete applicability. If a business actually applied the concepts presented here, any project of even the smallest scope would take an indefinite amount of time to complete.

By Miri A

Feb 1, 2021

I think the course could be more interesting and better methodically build. I felt most of the time that the material is just being read out, with just a few real life examples. might have been better to choose one multidiscipline technological project and continue with it the whole course. I learned very little from the domestic dwelling project

By Maxim R

Jun 20, 2017

The first week assignment is pathetic. It's all about memorizing the terminology that was introduced in a couple of words in the videos, which looks arbitrary. No readable material is provides in the course.

I'm dropping out.

By Anthony Y

Apr 25, 2016

Frequent and forced peer reviews with no opportunity to complete once deadline is missed makes this course nu-necessarily difficult for people with conflicting schedules and responsibilities.

By James O

Dec 5, 2016

Lappas is ba