Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
2,246 ratings
949 reviews

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM

Aug 14, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

SG

Sep 29, 2020

Amazing experience. Truly an eye-opener for several faculty like me who enrolled for the course from my institution. Thanks to both the course instructors for their wonderful synergy and contribution.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 945 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By umarani J

Jul 06, 2020

ITS REALLY A WODERFUL LEARNING EXPERIENCE. The course material and the supportive resources and activies were planned appropriately in a sequential order. Really gained many new things through the course. The instructors are really helpful. overall i had a wonderful learning experience

By Angeli M T D P

May 27, 2020

I love how the course is full of modules that actually shows how online teaching goes and delves into the theories behind pedagogies.

I Just hope that they will offer one that is more for primary teachers than college or secondary.

GOD BLESS THE PROFESSORS AND TEAM BEHIND THIS COURSE ❤

By Ahmad J

Jul 29, 2020

The course is wonderful as it provides a practical approach to the online teachers. The Vedios in the course resolves all problems faced the teachers teaching online their students. The live comments of Teachers, Lecturers, Professors from different Universities is greatly helpful.

By GLENDA N N

May 28, 2020

this learning to Teach Online course is very helpful to us educators likewise to those beginners who wish to engage themselves in teaching especially online. The modules are very useful that gives relevant information in this current situation. thank you very much and more power!!!

By Sashi B R

Jul 13, 2020

I found this course very useful for teaching online and this was for utmost importance for me during this pandemic and lockdown to reach our students who are sitting at their home. This course also provided lots of means and measures to connect with students interestingly

By Mariangel B G

Apr 29, 2019

This is an outstanding and really professional course I really enjoyed and learned a lot by doing this course. There's a world of opportunities and tools to teach online wether you work completely online or in a blended classroom. This course shows you how to manage both.

By Esteban R

Jun 20, 2020

Learning to Teach Online is practical for many who are new to teaching online and still useful for those with more experience than average. This course be made into a nearly perfect course if only it were organized in a way I could enjoy as much as I enjoyed the content.

By Dr. A M

Jul 07, 2020

I think its an excellent course cover almost all the aspects of oneline teaching. You get a chance to go through lot of relevant material and hear lot of usefull online techniques through the expert teachers . Shor t assignments also help you a lot to polish ur skills.

By Tanusree R

Jun 20, 2020

This online course has opened upvseveral avenues before me to explore, to experiment, to investigate. I take this opportunity to thank my mentors and their associates for their well researched course. For a novice in this field, more demonstrations were in the asking.

By Dr. A K

Jun 11, 2020

Sessions are very useful and informative. When i was joined for the course, i dint have any clue that how to conduct the online teaching. Iam very confident and i have very clear view points about how to move with the classes. Thank you once again for my trainers.

By Dr B K

Jun 26, 2020

I was reluctant to pursue this course in the beginning but once I started viewing videos which are encompassed with very informative contents laid an indelible imprint on my mind. It is indeed an avenue of effective and efficient teaching and learning pedagogy.

By swaminathan P M

May 19, 2020

It was wonderful experience for me. I help to a great extend to create, plan and execute my own course suited to me and my students for better and new way of l experiences . Sure I like to keep all the material , resources , video in my collection permanently.

By Norman M

Jul 31, 2020

The course is very well designed and caters to persons who are either "digital native" or those far removed. It is a must do especially in light of what is happening globally. Additionally it is effective for a teacher at any level of the educational system

By EFE L A

May 20, 2020

The course has given me an insight of what online teaching is. This will be beneficial to my pupils and myself. Thanks to the course coordinators:- Simon and Nagin for doing a great job. I enjoyed every bit of the modules and they were eye openers. Thanks

By Tabe R

Jun 18, 2020

This is a great course and gives you very basic clarity about various online teaching modules , with goods n bads about every medium.

Would recommend everyone who are involved in teaching online courses especially with current covid19 related situation .

By Rajesh K B

May 27, 2020

Really a wonderful course. It is not only about using online tools. It really aligns Learning Outcomes, Teaching Pedagogy and tools together. It helps you to select a suitable activity, a suitable teaching tool and provides excellent learning materials.

By Neha K

Jul 07, 2020

Brilliantly organized, well-paced and well-resourced. Would commend Simon, Negin and Karin for putting in their efforts for this MOOC and going to all lengths to procure interviews and case studies to allow us to understand real-world implementations.

By Mr V C

Jun 28, 2020

This course describe importance of online activity , assessment or resources which we have to adopt to teach future generation. Use of Technology with current method will help teacher to help and achieved outcome which was designed for the curriculum

By Himabindu O

May 29, 2020

As a teacher, I have learned a wide range of aspects of learning to teach online. I am positive that these aspects will help me with the new way of schooling that arose due to the pandemic. Thank you for giving me this great opportunity for learning!

By Isabelle N

Aug 13, 2018

As a new online teacher, I have learnt a lot regarding the different applications / software / platforms I can use for my class. I have also picked up some very good tips as far as the students' engagement methods are concerned. Thank you very much.

By Deep J G

May 10, 2020

The course is designed in a very interactive manner. The exercises are very helpful. This course doesn't only teach but ensures that we realize the utility & benefits of online teaching. My big thanks to the instructors.

By SHIJUMON K J

May 13, 2020

It was a great experience to learn new technological and pedagogical tools and its application to the teaching field. Its appreciable to include very good references through out the course. A big thank you to the team.

By Paola A S C

Jul 13, 2020

I love this course, it was interesting and engaging, it gave me a lot of interesting and relevant pedagogical strategies and a lot of ideas of how Technology could improve the learning experience. Fully recommended.

By Joseph A P

Jan 16, 2019

I joined this course to learn about new teaching methodologies and strategies when designing and delivering online learning. This course delivered in spades. The content was engaging and the resources were excellent.

By Marta P O

Apr 26, 2020

Amazing course with up-to-date information and practical examples to apply to teaching practice. Thank you very much, I really enjoyed this course and have grown both personally and professionally with this course.