Chevron Left
Back to Learning to Teach Online

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Learning to Teach Online by UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
stars
2,579 ratings
1,083 reviews

About the Course

Are you an educator? Have you ever wanted to understand more about how to design your class to make better use of educational technology – whether fully online or in blended contexts? Would you like to learn from those who have extensive practical experience with online technologies? The Learning to Teach Online (LTTO) MOOC will help you develop a working understanding of successful online teaching strategies that you can apply in your own practice. The course is based upon the multi award winning open educational resource developed by Dr Simon McIntyre and Karin Watson. Integrating online technologies into your teaching can be a challenging prospect, and it can be difficult to know how to approach it effectively for the benefit of both students and yourself. No one knows your own content and teaching strengths better than you, and the “one size fits all” formula doesn’t always suit everyone. No matter what type of technology you are interested in exploring or your level of experience, this course will help you draw on your teaching strengths and find the approach that is right for you, your students and your educational context. This course will guide you through your journey of understanding how online technologies can enhance your course design. You will have the opportunity to develop your understanding of effective online teaching practices and their relationship to the use of different technologies. You will also be encouraged to progressively design and reflect upon your own online learning activity, assessment or resource for use in your own class if you choose to undertake the course assignments....

Top reviews

DM
Aug 13, 2020

If a person takes the time to read all of the attached pdfs and website you can get quite a detailed knowledge of this topic. The course did a very good job of mirroring the principles that it taught.

RR
Aug 19, 2020

It was an awesome experience for me in improving, especially my teaching skills to a new paradigm, I learned and benefited immensely from the course, as the course design is meticulously well planned.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 1,085 Reviews for Learning to Teach Online

By Abirami O

Jun 20, 2020

It is amazing. The course is systematically designed to help even beginners. It facilitated me to learn core online teaching principles which can be applied in this need of hour.

By J B

Jun 25, 2020

Excellent Learning Experience, I am really surprised by the way the instructors were dedicated themselves to make the learning happen in a constructive manner. Really fantastic.

By Bhagawati S

Jun 16, 2020

It is very informative and good course and cover all the aspects of online teaching and learning. It adds lot of new tools and strategies to improve online learning and teaching

By Aashir M

May 12, 2020

It helped me a lot designing online course and evaluating assessments. It is must thing to do for all instructors out there for betterment of themselves and for their students.

By Atsushi K

Apr 19, 2020

I earned an indispensable certificate at this time! It was very practical, and I learned the knowledge and evaluation methods for running online classes. Thank you so much. :)

By Nicola M N

Jun 13, 2020

An excellent course. I gained additional information and strategies with regards to using and choosing safe technology effectively to engage and motivate students. Thank you

By Myles M

Jun 5, 2020

This course provided sufficient amount of information on tools, strategies, assessments, theories, evaluations which is very relevant in learning ways on how to teach online.

By Jameel K

Apr 30, 2020

Quiet through, well designed. Any beginner can start teaching online classes after this course. I would recommend anyone who even starts learning online to audit this course.

By Joby G

Jun 14, 2020

Course is structured nicely. Its is very much useful or the teachers and trainers who are going for online classes, very good support with reference materials and guidance.

By Vikas D

Jun 5, 2020

This course is really helpful in understanding online teaching learning process. The facilitators are really excellent. Would love to to do more such courses from this team.

By Daniel L

Jul 5, 2020

This is an excellent introductory course to elearning and online teaching! I really learned quite a lot and it encouraged me that migrating the courses I teach is possible.

By Antara K

Jun 20, 2020

It is a great feeling and achievement for me. I have learnt a lot through this course. I have developed some valuable skills like online teaching, planning and evaluation.

By Rajan D

Aug 21, 2020

This course giving properly knowledge of the online activities implementation. speakers are really knowledgeable and explain the topics in more detail with proper example

By Almira M A

Jun 27, 2020

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise. I learned a lot from this course. Highly recommended course especially for teachers transitioning to online teaching.

By Kavita M

May 18, 2020

A very comprehensive course with appropriate objectives and pedagogy covering almost all the best of the best technologies that are available and could be used suitably.

By Anjaly J R

Aug 5, 2020

I loved how the instructors did not force their own ideas onto us, but equipped us to find tools on our own and to judge for ourselves what works best for our classes.

By Harshita U

Jun 30, 2020

Very well crafted course. With wonderful content. The instructors were very lively and welcoming. The structure of this course as well will help me to build my course.

By Simanchal N

Jun 4, 2020

This course and it's course marterial is worthy to read ,digest and to use in work life. Thanks the people behind the corse design,executing it for us.A big Thank You.

By Gabriel F P

Apr 14, 2020

Curso bem desenvolvido e interativo . Gostei principalmente das atividades de ''Assisgnment'' onde empregava-se a teoria dos módulos numa prática com colegas do curso

By Abhijith M

Jul 26, 2020

It was a great experience throughout the course. The instructors kept the videos engaging and crisp for optimum attention and memory retention. Overall, Great Work!!

By Manuelita G V

Jun 8, 2020

I learned a lot about constructive alignment, appropriate activities, resources and technology in the course which I can use in online teaching.. Thank you so much.

By Dianne L D

Jun 11, 2020

I have learned alot from this course. I will used all the learnings in preparing for my online classes in the future. Thank you so much for sharing your expertise.

By RAKESH V G

Aug 8, 2020

Sir,

I am not able to reset deadline for the final assignment. Please allow me to reset so I can submit the final assignment .

Thanks & Regards

Rakesh Vasant Gudekar

By Joelle C

May 23, 2020

Nice course, that give a really good overview of all the possibilities to develop your online teaching. Only drawback some of the link resources need to be update

By Sridhar R

May 12, 2020

A very useful course touched upon many topics we are not aware of, my teaching will be effective now and looking forward for more such courses. A big Thank you!