Chevron Left
Back to Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction by Commonwealth Education Trust

4.6
stars
679 ratings
209 reviews

About the Course

The Foundations of Teaching for Learning programme is for anyone who is teaching, or who would like to teach, in any subject and any context - be it at school, at home or in the workplace. With dynamic lessons taught by established and respected professionals from across the Commonwealth, this eight course programme will see you develop and strengthen your skills in teaching, professionalism, assessment, and more. As you carry on through the programme, you will find yourself strengthening not only your skills, but your connection with colleagues across the globe. A professional development opportunity not to be missed. This introductory course considers the three domains of being a teacher: Professional Knowledge and Understanding; Professional Practice; and Professional Values, Relationships and Engagement. Enhance your course by joining the Commonwealth teaching community on our website, Facebook and Twitter....

Top reviews

MC
May 17, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

MG
Oct 3, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 206 Reviews for Foundations of Teaching for Learning: Introduction

By Jhonatan J A E

Mar 6, 2016

Doctor John MacBeath introduces you in a pretty interesting way to the matters related to the Teaching for Learning specialization, arising a number of relevant subjects to any individual interested on reaching a deeper understanding of his or her learning processes as her or his role in it.

By Zumaira Z

May 28, 2017

I have learned immensely from this course. It has literally altered many of my core teaching values and the way I teach. It is a real eye opener and provides great guidance. I especially enjoyed writing my reflections, as it helped me think and process the material better. Thank you!

By Amna F M

Dec 31, 2017

It is a very useful and informative course and it has completely changed my perception on teaching and learning. i enjoyed doing this course and i look forward to doing the remaining courses of this series. i highly recommend this to everyone who is involved in teaching or tutoring.

By Natela K

Apr 18, 2017

this course was really helpful for me as a teacher I liked the topics, the structures and i'm crazy about the lecturer. I would like to take certificate but unfortunately my salary is hardly enough for food and communal expenses.so I highly recommend everyone to take this course.

By Abdullah A K

Jul 11, 2017

This course is a fantastic primer into the realm of learning & teaching. It helped me refine my perspectives on the profession of teaching, the nature of learning, and the importance of adopting a leadership style focused on fostering long-term relationships.

By MAUDIT V

Feb 18, 2020

Hermoso enfoque del proceso de aprendizaje, durante las lecciones el maestro hace preguntas que personalmente me llevaron a ver los problemas de aprendizaje desde varios enfoques y descubrì cosas muy útiles para aprender a enseñar.

By Deepti G

Aug 4, 2020

The course content is informative and enriching. I came to know about so many unique and different aspects of teaching and learning. I highly recommend this course for all those who want to know more about teaching and learning.

By Do D K

Oct 13, 2019

Education was one of my favorite industries as a child. Through this course, I have a better understanding of the role and responsibilities of a lecturer and the necessary and important tasks to develop the country's education.

By Noor T

Aug 17, 2020

the course was very informative and mind-opening. gave me a lot to think about in various contexts; whether it be through teaching my kids at home, or starting a teaching career. thank you for the efforts put to this course.

By Christine L

Feb 27, 2016

Great material for both new teachers and experienced teachers for reflection on their teaching practice. It focuses on pre-k to secondary school but many of the topics discussed are transferable at all levels. Enjoyed it!

By LEONARDO A M

Aug 31, 2016

Esse curso é muito interessante e nos proporciona pensar acerca do ato de ensinar, aprender e compreender o ambiente em que ensinamos e os alunos que convivem conosco. Enfim, abre-nos a mente sobre a atividade de ensino.

By Noelani

Jun 21, 2016

What a fabulous course. The lectures are simple, yet full of golden information. The layout is easy to comprehend and all of the assignments help develop you as a teacher. I'll even go through it at again as a refresher!

By Maggie S

Sep 5, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has helped to support me in re-framing the concepts I was bringing to the classroom and what concepts I would like to now bring to the classroom "I used to think, now I think"!

By Manik C P

Mar 27, 2016

The course changed my perception on education and now I do ask questions on why, how and what in relation to teaching. Many a times we remain silent and this is seen as acceptance of the system as it exists.

By Melissa I S

Oct 4, 2016

This course was very interesting. It gave me many things to think about as I prepare to become a teacher. I liked the different articles and I now have different ways to think about teaching and learning.

By Adrián R A

Nov 1, 2016

Muy buen curso. Te ayuda a pensar sobre diferentes aspectos relacionados con la enseñanza y el aprendizaje y te invita a comenzar en la búsqueda de formas para mejorar tu labor dentro del salón de clase.

By Mark A C

May 18, 2020

Very informative and eye opening. As long as you keep an open mind and fresh perspective, you will definitely learn a lot. In fact, it might even change a person's philosophy and teaching philosophy.

By Mehdi G

Oct 4, 2015

Thanks a lot Coursera! Appreciation Commonwealth Education Trust. Thank you dear Professor John MacBeath and everybody contributing to the development and running this wonderful experience for us.

By chanen m

Aug 29, 2017

This course is really useful to new and experienced teachers, instructors from kindergarten to college levels. It brings you to meet yourself in new perspective of teaching and learning context.

By John O

May 31, 2020

A very well detailed course. I am overwhelmed by the level of teaching and will strive to complete all of the courses offered by the Commonwealth Education Trust. A five stars it is, well-done!

By Ekaterina L

Jul 26, 2019

I haven`t expected it to be so useful, full of bright ideas. Looking forward to trying new knowledge in my classroom. Thank you dear Professor MacBeath for the great job you do.

By Mithilesh K T

Feb 15, 2016

The only course as self development for teachers which eventually shows the right direction to the coming generation to make the world a better place or space to live in.

By estefania f

Aug 18, 2021

Es un curso para autoanalizarte de tu modelo de clase y el aprendizaje de tus alumnos. Muy recomendable, se centra en la forma de pensamiento y generar conocimiento.

By Javier C C

Oct 31, 2016

I only lived all the way to teach how to teach and learn how to be a good teacher !! I recommend this course to people who want to be an excellent teacher !

By Phillip N

Feb 20, 2016

Excellent as an introductory course with lots of information to make you think and evaluate your own situation and practice as a teacher at any level.