Chevron Left
Back to Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups by University of Colorado Boulder

4.7
stars
1,861 ratings
639 reviews

About the Course

Effective teamwork and group communication are essential for your professional and personal success. In this course you will learn to: make better decisions, be more creative and innovative, manage conflict and work with difficult group members, negotiate for preferred outcomes, improve group communication in virtual environments, develop a better overall understanding of human interaction, and work more effectively as a team. Our goal is to help you understand these important dynamics of group communication and learn how to put them into practice to improve your overall teamwork....

Top reviews

M
Apr 27, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

ND
Aug 27, 2020

Amazing course! I've learned a lot of new theories & ideas of Group Communication! in a simple yet interesting way. I will definitely make use of knowledge gain from this course in my practical life !

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 637 Reviews for Teamwork Skills: Communicating Effectively in Groups

By Mohammed M T S

Apr 26, 2020

It was an amazing learning experience. I enjoyed the assignments. What I enjoyed the most was the instructor's presentation skills.

By Tamirat W

Jun 19, 2020

R

e

a

l

l

y

,

I

t

w

a

s

v

e

r

y

i

n

t

e

r

s

t

i

n

g

a

n

d

i

n

c

l

u

s

i

v

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

I

h

a

v

e

g

o

t

n

e

w

s

k

i

lls

f

rom this course.

Best wishes, for the Instructors from Tamirat Wato.

By Stevenson I

May 1, 2020

Amazing course for every individual across all walks of life. Especially if you are part of multicultural cooperate organizations.

By Yilleng K

Jul 9, 2020

Have gain an insight that will make one soar high in the contemporary society.

Such a great course with high recommendation.

By Kavitha D

Jun 1, 2020

I enjoyed the course throughout. A lot of learnings and knowledge have been achieved through the course. Thank you very much

By Victor B

May 25, 2020

Mr. Koschmann is a great teacher and a great speaker. The content was relevant and I learned a lot from group communication.

By Hassan M

May 21, 2020

This is the best MOOC I have ever taken and I have taken a lot of MOOCs. The teacher explains everything exceptionally well.

By Karla S R B

May 16, 2020

I think is a very useful tool to improve our communication skills and implement new strategies at the group to met our goals

By Ofoma I F

May 29, 2020

I really learnt alot in this course. It was worth my time and effort. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to learn.

By Nico B

May 10, 2020

Comprehensive and well-structured course! It helped me out a lot and I now feel prepared to tackle future group projects!

By Konstantine G

Apr 24, 2020

Great course! Lessons are very informative, interesting and dynamic. The content is well organized and easy to understand

By Muhammad R A

Jun 25, 2020

describe a lot about what happens in a communicating group and how to make your group outcome more often more favorable

By Poornima D

Jun 1, 2020

The Course was amazing. I love working in a team but this course enhance my skills and the rapport with my team members.

By Erin M

Jul 18, 2020

Very good, clear videos. The quizzes throughout were a great way to engage and make sure you paid attention throughout.

By eda b

Nov 17, 2020

It was very useful and efficient process.Fortuately I enroled this course that is wonderful for communication skills

By Mohamed A

Apr 20, 2020

interesting course i recomend everyone to enroll, you're going to suround overally by all side of communuation group

By Gaurav S P

Sep 19, 2020

This course is very helpful to understand why do we fail in making good decision when it comes to group decision.

By Adeyinka O F

Aug 11, 2020

The video's slides were so educative. Have been able to communicate effectively and work effectively in a group.

By Joshua D

Oct 23, 2020

very informative. presented important ideas and theories about communication that are overlooked. great format

By Fathima S

Jul 21, 2020

Very useful to me and my career. I can improved myself because of joining this course successfully completed.

By Erika B

Jul 30, 2020

I really enjoyed this course! It was never boring. Always a challenge but always a good journey! Thank you!

By Hamed

Apr 24, 2020

I really enjoyed and hope to get this course

I recommend this cours to everyone who wants to learn Teamwork

By Ching Y

Jul 13, 2020

Very easy to understand and practical advices on how to apply the concepts of communications for groups. I

By PUSHPA S

May 11, 2020

Easy to learn and useful for future. Matthew sir is very easily teaching for all methods of communication.