Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
4,714 ratings

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JH

Mar 21, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

MI

Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 746 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Raul D M

Feb 19, 2020

It is the most interesting course of this specialization.

By Attili S

Sep 15, 2020

could have emphasized more on the time-series data...

By Pablo J

Jan 29, 2020

I would have like to do testing exercises.

By Zanuar E R

May 27, 2020

the sound still bad, cant hear the voices

By Angel S

Dec 1, 2020

This course teaches just the very basics

By Pakpoom S

Aug 19, 2022

It's good but not much practical

By Robert M

Aug 2, 2020

Model did not predict well.

By Naim H

Nov 2, 2019

where is the assignment

By Ksh N S

Sep 15, 2020

audio volume very less

By Gerardo S

Oct 1, 2019

a little bit to light

By Artem K

Sep 17, 2020

Plz more practice :)

By Kai J J

Aug 22, 2020

A little to easy.

By Nechi A

Feb 6, 2021

too easy

By Andres S R

Mar 18, 2022

Not man

By Masoud V

Aug 23, 2019

Good

By Leonardo

Dec 21, 2020

I have done the initial Deep learning courses of Andrew, and they were very thorough and well explained. I was expecting the same quality, however, it was not so. Explanations were generally good, but the examples and the details around the architecture of the models were barely discussed or considered, besides pointing me to the next course (which I have done). I was a bit disappointed TBH, for an "applied" course I do not think this provides enough material to begin applying this knowledge into real life problems.

By Joanne R

Sep 8, 2019

Really poor quality, sadly. The notebooks are full of errors, the quizzes are mostly coding questions instead of being about deeper understanding of the notions studied, and I don't think the videos are clear enough about what decisions are most important when building this type of model and how to make those decisions. Love the topic, but very disappointed, and don't think this is worth what I'm paying..

By Andrei I

Feb 13, 2021

The course is merely a walk-through some Jupiter notebooks of Laurence. There are no proper slides with explanation of what's going on. I also don't see much activity from the course creators on the discussion forums. It is incredibly easy to complete the course without forming any deep understanding.

The weekly programming exercises are not even automatically checked for accuracy.

By Praful G

May 22, 2021

If you already have good knowledge of Neural Networks like CNN, RNN, LSTM, etc. then only opt for this one. Because they keep referring to previous courses in the specialisation for these. Also, they are only writing the code but never cleared about, what they are writing and why.

By Ebdulmomen A

Sep 26, 2020

quiz's are pathetic! throughout the whole course the instructor talks about the advantages of RNN and LSTM and CNNs for time series prediction while not being able to prove this not even for one in the entire course, what a disappointment !

By Amairani Y V C

Dec 21, 2021

Me parece que no dan un buen enfoque a muchos puntos, los códigos no se explican bien, y abordan temas que son densos en minutos lo cual hace que quedes sin mucha información. No me parece que sea un buen curso por eso.

By Kaushal T

Aug 5, 2019

The course was not as detailed or in a flow like I expected from a deeplearning.ai course and the editing was also very bad, one thing was shown and something else was spoken.

By Victor H

Sep 11, 2019

A bit too high-level with lacking explanation on intuition. E.g. Conv1D was added to LSTM layers which helped reduce loss value, but did not go into the explanation of why.

By Tomek D

Feb 29, 2020

Course is very quick and does not cover the topics in sufficient depth - explanations and discussion are all very brief.

By Akiva K S

Sep 7, 2021

Junk course. Andrew Ng is a great specialist but I'll never try courses from deeplearning.ai.