Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
3,797 ratings
608 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

JH
Mar 21, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 609 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Pablo J B

Jan 29, 2020

I would have like to do testing exercises.

By Zanuar E

May 27, 2020

the sound still bad, cant hear the voices

By Angel S

Dec 1, 2020

This course teaches just the very basics

By Robert M

Aug 2, 2020

Model did not predict well.

By Naim H

Nov 2, 2019

where is the assignment

By Ksh N S

Sep 15, 2020

audio volume very less

By Gerardo S

Oct 1, 2019

a little bit to light

By Artem K

Sep 17, 2020

Plz more practice :)

By Kai J J

Aug 22, 2020

A little to easy.

By Neshy

Feb 6, 2021

too easy

By Masoud V

Aug 23, 2019

Good

By Leonardo R

Dec 21, 2020

I have done the initial Deep learning courses of Andrew, and they were very thorough and well explained. I was expecting the same quality, however, it was not so. Explanations were generally good, but the examples and the details around the architecture of the models were barely discussed or considered, besides pointing me to the next course (which I have done). I was a bit disappointed TBH, for an "applied" course I do not think this provides enough material to begin applying this knowledge into real life problems.

By Joanne R

Sep 8, 2019

Really poor quality, sadly. The notebooks are full of errors, the quizzes are mostly coding questions instead of being about deeper understanding of the notions studied, and I don't think the videos are clear enough about what decisions are most important when building this type of model and how to make those decisions. Love the topic, but very disappointed, and don't think this is worth what I'm paying..

By Andrei I

Feb 13, 2021

The course is merely a walk-through some Jupiter notebooks of Laurence. There are no proper slides with explanation of what's going on. I also don't see much activity from the course creators on the discussion forums. It is incredibly easy to complete the course without forming any deep understanding.

The weekly programming exercises are not even automatically checked for accuracy.

By Ebdulmomen A

Sep 26, 2020

quiz's are pathetic! throughout the whole course the instructor talks about the advantages of RNN and LSTM and CNNs for time series prediction while not being able to prove this not even for one in the entire course, what a disappointment !

By Kaushal T

Aug 5, 2019

The course was not as detailed or in a flow like I expected from a deeplearning.ai course and the editing was also very bad, one thing was shown and something else was spoken.

By Victor H

Sep 11, 2019

A bit too high-level with lacking explanation on intuition. E.g. Conv1D was added to LSTM layers which helped reduce loss value, but did not go into the explanation of why.

By Tomasz D

Feb 29, 2020

Course is very quick and does not cover the topics in sufficient depth - explanations and discussion are all very brief.

By Yevhen D

Feb 13, 2021

This course will be good only for very beginners. It's not deep and challenging enough.

By Sergey K

Oct 22, 2020

To make it better you have to develop more challenging and GRADED! exercises

By Sujin S

Oct 5, 2019

Poor audio quality.. Cant even hear in full volume

By Gabor S

Jun 25, 2020

Very bad quizzes, no challenge whatsoever.

By Bojiang J

Mar 12, 2020

Too much repetition in the content.

By Ankit G

May 21, 2020

Could have been better

By Magdalena S

Mar 30, 2020

Too easy.