Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.7
stars
4,294 ratings
686 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

JH
Mar 21, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

Filter by:

676 - 686 of 686 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Oliverio J S J

Oct 21, 2021

Like the previous course, this is not a four-week course but a collection of short videos that can be watched in one morning. The first week (actually the first hour) provides interesting insights about time series but the rest of the weeks (hours) are a quick review of code snippets. The pace set by a sequence of one-minute videos is excruciating and makes it difficult to follow the lectures. In addition, there are no practical assignments, just some trivial quizzes.

By Xiaotian Z

Nov 25, 2020

I do hope that the deeplearning.ai team could spend more time polishing the materials instead of just throwing the Tensorflow docs/sample codes and going through them superficially. Please also change the instructor as I really doubt his professionalism/experiences in ML practices despite his titles. Please, please don't ruin your brand, deeplearning.ai. I wish to see more in-depth courses like the ones taught by Andrew.

By Savvas R

Jan 8, 2022

Extremely shallow and sloppy made course. It is sad to see that the optimization done in the neural network is at the very least non-robust (if not totally random). The techniques used are simple illustrations that one can find better in youtube videos for free. The fact that people have to pay for this course is basically a scam, you should be ashamed of yourselves.

By Robert

Apr 2, 2021

Maybe I had wrong expectations from this course. But to me it felt like the material in this course was extremely superficial. I was hoping to learn something, but it turned out to be a very basic overview of the material. Everything boiled down to "compile + fit" without the explanation of nuances associated with time-series settings.

By Brad N

Sep 21, 2020

The last two parts of this 'specialization' were pretty much useless. Here's some code, let's look at the code three times, let's take a kindergarten quiz, let's look at the same code again, here's the answer you can copy if you bother doing the exercise.

By Yanghao W

Feb 17, 2021

This is a quick introduction of using TensorFlow for prediction without any explanation for helping students understand the codes, the rationale, and the technical details we need to know for doing practice in daily work.

By sukanya n

Sep 23, 2020

Gives a very shallow understanding. You can easily pass the quizzes without even needing to go through the colab code notebooks. This is unfortunately quite a good example of 'money can buy you a certificate'.

By Sidharth N

Aug 4, 2020

Extremely shallow ML course, with certain videos showing nothing more than running a few code snippets. More depth and explanation could go very far in improving the overall experiece

By Arun A

Aug 6, 2020

Really disappointment. Wonder what is purpose. After few videos it seemed like synthetic data is created just to create course. Lost interest very quickly

By Maged A

Nov 18, 2020

Extremely shallow. It's just to have an initial idea but not in depth.

By Mehmet O

Apr 4, 2021

To be honest course content was realy week.