Chevron Left
Back to Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction by DeepLearning.AI

4.6
stars
3,401 ratings
545 reviews

About the Course

If you are a software developer who wants to build scalable AI-powered algorithms, you need to understand how to use the tools to build them. This Specialization will teach you best practices for using TensorFlow, a popular open-source framework for machine learning. In this fourth course, you will learn how to build time series models in TensorFlow. You’ll first implement best practices to prepare time series data. You’ll also explore how RNNs and 1D ConvNets can be used for prediction. Finally, you’ll apply everything you’ve learned throughout the Specialization to build a sunspot prediction model using real-world data! The Machine Learning course and Deep Learning Specialization from Andrew Ng teach the most important and foundational principles of Machine Learning and Deep Learning. This new deeplearning.ai TensorFlow Specialization teaches you how to use TensorFlow to implement those principles so that you can start building and applying scalable models to real-world problems. To develop a deeper understanding of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Top reviews

MI
Jun 6, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

JH
Mar 21, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 545 Reviews for Sequences, Time Series and Prediction

By Adhikari M T B A

Aug 15, 2019

This course is amazing and above my expectations! Very good exercises, good speed, well communicated. The instructor made me feel very comfortable and was able to take many things away. Excellent content and very knowledgeable instructor!

By Carlos V

Oct 6, 2019

Fantastic explanations and techniques to use CNN and RNN to predict time series, I learned quite a lot by taking this course thanks very much to everyone at Coursera, Google and DeepLearning.AI that contributed to this excellent content.

By Yanyun H

May 13, 2020

Awesome course and amazing introduction to the time series predication using machine learning. Look forward to future more courses into more complex data scenarios. One of the best instructors I've had on Coursera. Thank you, Laurence.

By Priyank S

Nov 9, 2020

This course provided an idea about the time series analysis with DNN's, LSTM's and CNN's which is a full package in learning neural networks. Instructors were very good and explained each and every code very thoroughly. Thank you !!

By Nitish K T

Oct 3, 2019

The best introductory course on Sequence Models. I was intimidated by this topic before taking this course. Now, after training LSTMs and RNNs by hand, I am more comfortable. Thanks to Lawrence and Andrew for such a great course.

By Pavan Y

Jun 30, 2020

after taking Andrew's Deep Learning, this course is a logical step in two sense: 1. you can practice more 2. you do not need to write everything that are already output there through packages like TensorFlow. Excellent course!

By Zeeshan A

Jun 25, 2020

The specialization covers brief introduction to the concepts of Computer Vision and Natural Language Processing. It introduces to TensorFlow and gives a hands-on practical experience over the tool through simple assignments.

By Gaurav P

Jun 22, 2020

One of the best Specialization Courses In Coursera, Thank You so much Laurence for creating such a wonderful course and being such a awesome mentor and Thanks to Andrew too!! :) Looking forward to more such amazing courses.

By Daniel E

Aug 7, 2019

The specialization was packed with best practice fundamentals and I appreciated the explanations and lab work. My only concern is the lack of business focused problem sets that might bring us more up to speed with industry.

By ANMOL J

Sep 6, 2020

Amazing! and such a beautifully designed whole specialization that teaches you the practicality of tensorflow while holding a great understanding of indepth working!..Thank you! Lawrence and Andrew for such great courses !

By Luiz C

Aug 19, 2019

Eventually my favourite Course of the Specialization. Clear and learning content put in practice with focuses on the challenges of choosing DNN hyper-arameters and impact on their performance. Thank you for the good work

By David P

Feb 2, 2020

A great course, wrapping up the specialization. The entire specialization has been very informative and inspirational. Thank you Laurence and thank you Andrew.

Like many others, would love to see what you produce next.

By Moustafa A S

Jun 28, 2020

this is by far the best course of this specialization, even tho i'm more into Computer Vision, but this course was by far so great and helpful to work on sequences and time varying data, really appreciate the effort.

By CLAUDIO C D R

May 2, 2020

This specialization provides great insight into Tensorflow. It would have been nice to see algorithms mentioned in the Deep Learning specialization, such as the YOLO algorithm, implemented in the Tensorflow framework.

By Christopher G

Aug 2, 2019

I quickly learned a lot about how to represent time series and sequence data for prediction tasks, and how to combine different deep learning techniques together to get high-quality predictions. Another great course!

By MOHAMMAD A U

Feb 29, 2020

Excellent course. Till now i could not imagine how to use machine learning in time dependent data. This course will help me a lot in this regard

I would like to thank Laurence Sir

and a Special thanks to Andrew Sir

By Vishnu N

Oct 8, 2020

I am really excited about learning deep learning with Laurence Moroney in this specialization.

Thanks to Coursera for this specialization

I am now looking forward to doing exciting projects on Deep learning.

By Nelson S S

Oct 7, 2020

Dear Professors Andrew and Lawrence I have learned a lot.

Thank you very much for all the generosity you have to share the knowledge. Thanks for this little walk through all those deep learning techniques.

By Mo R

Aug 17, 2019

It's a highly helpful introductory course to learn fundamental of application powerful deep learning models with tensorflow in time series, and the lectures are clear with interesting exercises. thank you.

By Mohamed S R I

Jun 7, 2020

I really enjoyed this course, especially because it combines all different components (DNN, CONV-NET, and RNN) together in one application. I look forward to taking more courses from deeplearning.ai.

By Jerry H

Mar 22, 2020

Really like the focus on practical application and demonstrating the latest capability of TensorFlow. As mentioned in the course, it is a great compliment to Andrew Ng's Deep Learning Specialization.

By Suci K P

Jun 5, 2020

I really love this course. It's really easy to understand and systematic. please create more course about time series forecasting. Thank you very much. I've learned a lot of things from this course.

By Vladimir V

Nov 26, 2019

Great course! The notebooks were a great help for understanding the material. I only wish there were auto-graded notebooks in addition to the quizzes like in some of the other courses by Andrew Ng.

By Victor H

Jun 19, 2020

Coming from a background of knowing Deep Learning and theory of Time Series, this course was extremely helpful in understanding the practical aspects. I would recommend you take a course as well

By Akshar A K

Jun 5, 2020

Laurence Moroney is the best. Before taking up the course, i didnt know anything about the AI or ML or Tensorflow. The concepts were explained in such a manner that anyone can learn Tensorflow.