Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,339 ratings
345 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 340 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Jocelyn S

Jan 30, 2021

I made it! Thank you so much, ASU and Coursera.

By Noor U T

Mar 21, 2020

One of the best courses to enhance your skills!

By Njonkoa K A C

Apr 12, 2018

Great program. I really learn a lot from them.

By Maria D R P

Apr 2, 2021

Wonderful course, very instructive and dynamic

By Dr P D

Dec 3, 2018

Thank you. It was a great learning Experience.

By Abdellah E H

May 30, 2021

I​ learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

By Janice M B N

Feb 6, 2021

Great Job! I learned a lot from this course.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By José L V

Oct 22, 2018

The best TESOL training you could ever have!

By Nada A

Jan 16, 2021

Just perfect! You all exert a great effort.

By Linda.Zh

Nov 17, 2016

It's a fabulous course. I enjoyed doing it!

By Amr A W

May 1, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

By Halide V M

Feb 9, 2021

Amazing experience! I have learned a lot.

By Ramil H

Aug 10, 2018

Really verrrry helpful, thanks sincerely.

By Shenouda W S

Aug 11, 2017

Great one and so helpful , thanks a lot !

By Jenny s

Nov 15, 2016

excellent course,I enjoy it a lot so far.

By Carla M C

Jan 3, 2021

Very helpful! I loved the instructors!

By Álvaro A S V

Dec 18, 2020

I loved this course/ Truly thoughtful.

By Ibragimova N K

Nov 16, 2020

It was really effective course for me.

By KHEDER A

Oct 5, 2019

as usual, TESOL courses are the best !

By Alexis R

Mar 13, 2019

For me was an excellent English course

By Kriebel D S

Mar 5, 2019

Amazing course! Just learned a lot!

By Dr. B D Д Б

Jan 5, 2017

EXCELLENT!!! 3 CHEERS FOR DR. SHANE!!!

By Irina

Jul 18, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much!

By Наталия В

Nov 30, 2020

thank you for the excellent course!!!