Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,313 ratings
335 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 332 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Juan C M P

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent ......Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

By Enrique A M

Mar 4, 2021

Thanks Dr Shane. Thanks Coursera.

By Mohammed A F

Sep 16, 2020

Great course but not for my level

By Deborah O

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent and informative course.

By Rachid C

Mar 19, 2019

So great work ,thank you teachers

By xiaoyuqiong

May 12, 2017

l really appreciate this program.

By Arshid B

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent course for ESL Teachers

By Vhanessa B B

Jun 12, 2020

Love this course! Learned a lot.

By Samuel D B P

Sep 9, 2019

The best English teaching course

By Bubukan T

Dec 6, 2020

Thank you for your hard working

By Pavithra

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent.

Love you all

Thank you

By WAFA F A A

Jun 20, 2020

This course was awesome. 👌🙏😊

By Mehmet A

Mar 26, 2018

thank you so much for your help

By Catalina B

Aug 14, 2019

Wonderful course, very useful!

By Stephen F

Nov 13, 2016

A brilliant offering! Thanks!!

By Muhammad Z

Aug 27, 2020

Really beneficial! Thank you!

By Gao S

Mar 3, 2020

Good course!Much appreciated!

By Tetyana C

Oct 21, 2019

I love it! Thank you so much!

By Melissa H H

Sep 17, 2019

Very informative and helpful.

By Ahmed A A E

Sep 26, 2018

Amazing course and experience

By Sunny

Apr 12, 2018

great teachers! great lesson!

By Jennifer Y

Jan 12, 2017

Great course! Love the videos

By Yam S

Sep 22, 2020

Thanks for all instructors

By Alrashed A I I

Mar 18, 2019

I love it, thanks so much.

By Zac B

Sep 24, 2017

Fantastic and informative!