Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,356 ratings
350 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP
Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

RB
Jan 11, 2021

Thank you so much for doing this course. It really helps me improve my skills in teaching. The lectures and the assignments helps in connect theory to practice. I really enjoyed the class!

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 345 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Dr. B D Д Б

Jan 5, 2017

EXCELLENT!!! 3 CHEERS FOR DR. SHANE!!!

By Irina

Jul 18, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much!

By Наталия В

Nov 30, 2020

thank you for the excellent course!!!

By Juan C E

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

By Luna N

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing course I really enjoyed it !

By Beyers S

May 24, 2017

Excellent content, delivery methods!

By Rabia M

Oct 23, 2019

great teachers and teaching methods

By frank

Apr 1, 2019

this is one of the best opportunity

By LeapingFrog E

May 16, 2018

Videos make it easier to relate to.

By Sablaa A

Feb 6, 2021

Very insightful course

Many thanks

By Juan C M P

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent ......Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

By Enrique A M

Mar 4, 2021

Thanks Dr Shane. Thanks Coursera.

By Mohammed A F

Sep 16, 2020

Great course but not for my level

By Deborah O

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent and informative course.

By Rachid C

Mar 19, 2019

So great work ,thank you teachers

By xiaoyuqiong

May 12, 2017

l really appreciate this program.

By Arshid B

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent course for ESL Teachers

By Ms. V B

Jun 12, 2020

Love this course! Learned a lot.

By Samuel D B P

Sep 9, 2019

The best English teaching course

By Bubukan T

Dec 6, 2020

Thank you for your hard working

By Pavithra

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent.

Love you all

Thank you

By WAFA F A A

Jun 20, 2020

This course was awesome. 👌🙏😊

By Mehmet A

Mar 26, 2018

thank you so much for your help

By Catalina B

Aug 14, 2019

Wonderful course, very useful!

By Stephen F

Nov 13, 2016

A brilliant offering! Thanks!!