Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,702 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP

Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

Jun 12, 2022

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.

I will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 460 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Janice M B N

Feb 6, 2021

Great Job! I learned a lot from this course.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By José L V

Oct 22, 2018

The best TESOL training you could ever have!

By Anna S

Sep 28, 2022

It was great experience. Thank you so much

By Nada A

Jan 16, 2021

Just perfect! You all exert a great effort.

By Linda.Zh

Nov 17, 2016

It's a fabulous course. I enjoyed doing it!

By Светлана С

Aug 4, 2022

Brilliant course and fantastic teachers!!!

By Amr A W

May 1, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

By Kátia F d S

Aug 28, 2022

I learned a lot. The course is excellent!

By AL-QAHTANI S S M

Dec 18, 2021

I got a lot of things thank you COURSERA

By Halide V M

Feb 9, 2021

Amazing experience! I have learned a lot.

By Ramil H

Aug 10, 2018

Really verrrry helpful, thanks sincerely.

By Shenouda W S

Aug 11, 2017

Great one and so helpful , thanks a lot !

By song J

Nov 15, 2016

excellent course,I enjoy it a lot so far.

By Raymundo C

Dec 29, 2022

Professionally designed and delivered ☺

By Carla M C

Jan 3, 2021

Very helpful! I loved the instructors!

By Álvaro S

Dec 18, 2020

I loved this course/ Truly thoughtful.

By Ibragimova N K

Nov 16, 2020

It was really effective course for me.

By Kheder A

Oct 5, 2019

as usual, TESOL courses are the best !

By Alexis R

Mar 13, 2019

For me was an excellent English course

By Kriebel D S

Mar 5, 2019

Amazing course! Just learned a lot!

By Dr. B D Д Б

Jan 5, 2017

EXCELLENT!!! 3 CHEERS FOR DR. SHANE!!!

By Irina

Jul 18, 2016

Excellent course! Thank you very much!

By Saeed A

May 6, 2022

hope will have more courses

good luck

By Наталия В

Nov 30, 2020

thank you for the excellent course!!!