Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,702 ratings

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP

Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

Jun 12, 2022

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.

I will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 460 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Juan C E

May 30, 2017

Brilliant teachers and great content.

By Luna N

Jul 11, 2020

Amazing course I really enjoyed it !

By Beyers F D S

May 24, 2017

Excellent content, delivery methods!

By Rabia M

Oct 23, 2019

great teachers and teaching methods

By frank

Apr 1, 2019

this is one of the best opportunity

By LeapingFrog E

May 16, 2018

Videos make it easier to relate to.

By Sablaa A

Feb 6, 2021

Very insightful course

Many thanks

By Juan C M P

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent ......Fantastic!!!!!!!!!

By Olena G

Sep 25, 2022

Great course! I really liked it.

By Enrique A M

Mar 4, 2021

Thanks Dr Shane. Thanks Coursera.

By Mohammed A F

Sep 16, 2020

Great course but not for my level

By Deborah O

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent and informative course.

By RACHID C

Mar 19, 2019

So great work ,thank you teachers

By xiaoyuqiong

May 12, 2017

l really appreciate this program.

By Arshid B

Feb 15, 2017

Excellent course for ESL Teachers

By Ms. V B

Jun 12, 2020

Love this course! Learned a lot.

By Samuel D B P

Sep 9, 2019

The best English teaching course

By Tharushi G

Jan 9, 2023

A great course, must to follow.

By Bubukan T

Dec 6, 2020

Thank you for your hard working

By Pavithra

Nov 3, 2020

Excellent.

Love you all

Thank you

By WAFA F A A

Jun 20, 2020

This course was awesome. 👌🙏😊

By Mehmet A

Mar 26, 2018

thank you so much for your help

By Catalina B

Aug 14, 2019

Wonderful course, very useful!

By Stephen

Nov 13, 2016

A brilliant offering! Thanks!!

By John G S Z

Nov 15, 2022

Amazing course!!! Love it! :)