Chevron Left
Back to Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation by Arizona State University

4.9
stars
1,587 ratings
425 reviews

About the Course

In this course, you will be introduced to some of the challenges of teaching and learning listening and speaking, such as paralinguistics, performance variables, reduced and regional forms, and differing types of oral discourse. Don't worry--you'll learn what those mean, too! Then you'll learn how to ease the acquisition of listening and speaking for your students. The course also highlights the powerful opportunity to include pronunciation in listening and speaking classes and offers strategies to incorporate pronunciation activities....

Top reviews

EP

Dec 25, 2020

As always, great course. I just wish there were more examples for pronunciation activities just like in the speaking and listening section. But in any case, the course was so informative and engaging!

DA

Jun 12, 2022

This course really helps alot in improving my English skills. I can now speak and write English fluently.\n\nI will recommend this platform to my other colleagues. Thanks Coursera!!!! Keep it up.

Filter by:

201 - 225 of 427 Reviews for Teach English Now! Second Language Listening, Speaking, and Pronunciation

By Lorena P

Dec 4, 2017

Excellent Course. Amazing Tutors. Great Program.

By ALEJANDRA C D L R

Sep 12, 2016

I just love this course! Clear, useful, and fun.

By SOUFIANE H ‖ س ح

Sep 15, 2021

the best course ever!!! thanks ASU and Coursera

By Xin T

Feb 9, 2021

By far, the best online course I've ever taken.

By Jocelyn S

Jan 30, 2021

I made it! Thank you so much, ASU and Coursera.

By Noor U T

Mar 21, 2020

One of the best courses to enhance your skills!

By Njonkoa K A C

Apr 12, 2018

Great program. I really learn a lot from them.

By Maria D R P

Apr 2, 2021

Wonderful course, very instructive and dynamic

By Dr P D

Dec 3, 2018

Thank you. It was a great learning Experience.

By Abdellah E W H

May 30, 2021

I​ learned a lot from this course! Thank you!

By Janice M B N

Feb 6, 2021

Great Job! I learned a lot from this course.

By Anne T

Mar 27, 2019

I can get many ideas for teaching listening.

By José L V

Oct 22, 2018

The best TESOL training you could ever have!

By Nada A

Jan 16, 2021

Just perfect! You all exert a great effort.

By Linda.Zh

Nov 17, 2016

It's a fabulous course. I enjoyed doing it!

By Amr A W

May 1, 2017

Excellent course. Greetings from Egypt. :)

By AL-QAHTANI S S M

Dec 18, 2021

I got a lot of things thank you COURSERA

By Halide V M

Feb 9, 2021

Amazing experience! I have learned a lot.

By Ramil H

Aug 10, 2018

Really verrrry helpful, thanks sincerely.

By Shenouda W S

Aug 11, 2017

Great one and so helpful , thanks a lot !

By song J

Nov 15, 2016

excellent course,I enjoy it a lot so far.

By Carla M C

Jan 3, 2021

Very helpful! I loved the instructors!

By Álvaro S

Dec 18, 2020

I loved this course/ Truly thoughtful.

By Ibragimova N K

Nov 16, 2020

It was really effective course for me.

By KHEDER A

Oct 5, 2019

as usual, TESOL courses are the best !