Chevron Left
Back to The Korean Alphabet: An Introduction to Hangeul

Learner Reviews & Feedback for The Korean Alphabet: An Introduction to Hangeul by Sungkyunkwan University

4.6
stars
204 ratings
68 reviews

About the Course

This course introduces Korean characters,'Hangeul', and provides high-level knowledge related to Hangeul. In this course, the background of 'Hangul' is created, who made the Hangeul, and according to what principle it is systematically explained. It also introduces anecdotes related to Korean tourist destinations related to Hangeul and teaches how to write Hangeul. Learners can increase their understanding of Korea, learn Hangeul accurately, and cultivate high-level knowledge of Hangeul....

Top reviews

AH
Jan 30, 2021

This is a wonderful course for those who have interest in Korea and Korean language. I would like to thank Professor Lee Keum Hee for conducting this lecture series in an easily understandable manner.

MS
Apr 4, 2021

This course literally made me able to read and write Hangeul. I am so glad I enrolled in this course. It has easy-to-understand course contents and also, the course content never gets monotonous.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 71 Reviews for The Korean Alphabet: An Introduction to Hangeul

By Sarai P

Jun 16, 2021

If you want to immerse yourself in the Korean culture and the history of its own language, you will love this course. I learned a lot of Hangul history.

By Sofía V P

May 3, 2021

Si estas empezando a aprender coreano es bastante útil. También te enseña algo de historia del hangeul por lo que creo que es ideal para empezar.

By gloria d c m g

Jul 19, 2021

I learned a lot with the course and I liked the methodology a lot, I only suggest that it also be included in Spanish for Spanish speakers.

By Gladys P

Aug 14, 2021

T​his is really great course for beginning even though it cost for a certificate I recommended 100% Ms. Lee is an awesome teacher. 😆👍

By Ananya V

May 26, 2021

The course was brilliant! The structure was very easy for an absolute beginner to follow along to and was very interesting!

By Juan s s s

Jun 18, 2021

muy bueno, me saco de muchas dudas durante el aprendizaje de la historias de la creación del hangeul. recomendado,

By Zaira V M G

Jul 24, 2021

This course is for begginners. It was helpful so If you are interested in learning Korean you most take it!

By Gazeau M

Sep 19, 2021

​Ce cours est très intéressant et pose les bases du Hangeul. Merci infiniment à la professeure.

By Julio C M

Mar 10, 2021

It was a great course! Really fun and an absolute must-do for first-time learners.

By Sanaathani B

Feb 22, 2021

It was amazing to study Korean culture and have an in-depth experience of Hanguel.

By Angela S P G

Apr 29, 2021

I loved this course!!! I am looking forward on learning more about Hangeul

By Rocío M B

Feb 12, 2021

Me gustó la explicación y ahora he aprendido más de la creación del Hangul

By Nuno O

Feb 21, 2021

Great introduction to the Korean Alphabet. Culture, history and language.

By Eyleen K M

Jun 13, 2021

It is a great place to start to learn the history and language of Korea.

By Holifatul A

Oct 3, 2021

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to study online courses.감사합니다.

By LUGO R L S

Aug 10, 2021

Muy buen curso, fácil de entender con actividades dinámicas.

By Yunita Z

Sep 27, 2021

so fantastic we can learn hangeul and history of hangeul

By Glend A

Aug 28, 2021

this course so helpfully for korean languange learner

By Georges G S

Apr 15, 2021

Outstanding course! Thanks for the opportunity :)

By Dianne

May 21, 2021

Course was fun and informative - Thank you

By otniel c

Aug 8, 2021

I like this course very much. 감사합니다

By Tatiana G

Feb 14, 2021

Muy interesante y muy instructivo

By Aishwarya S

Sep 14, 2021

so easy to learn thank uuu!!!

By Sha

Sep 7, 2021

Better if taught in English.