Chevron Left
Back to Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds by University of Alberta

4.9
stars
1,427 ratings

About the Course

Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds is a five-lesson course teaching a comprehensive overview of the origins of birds. This course examines the anatomy, diversity, and evolution of theropod dinosaurs in relation to the origin of birds. Students explore various hypotheses for the origin of flight. Watch a preview of the course here: https://uofa.ualberta.ca/courses/paleontology-theropod-dinosaurs...

Top reviews

MC

Mar 14, 2018

This course was great! It explains everything clearly, and it keeps you involved by asking questions about the material, and keeps you amused with some interesting anecdotes. Highly suggested by me!

CH

Jan 6, 2021

I loved taking this course. I learned a lot (The first course I did was DINO 101 and I wanted to dig deeper). The teachers are really passionate and engaging. Cannot wait to do the others courses!

Filter by:

176 - 200 of 436 Reviews for Paleontology: Theropod Dinosaurs and the Origin of Birds

By Richie H

Aug 31, 2021

I love to learn the topics relate Dinosaurs, thank all scientists who did all hard work to let us learn here.

By Eriathwen E

Feb 20, 2017

One of the best courses that I've enrolled in.

Remarkable in: it's enjoyable and funny. So good explanations!

By Humberto C C

Feb 1, 2016

Wonderful course, full descriptive and interactive. Looking forward to the next course from Dr. Currie groups

By John N L B

May 17, 2016

Completely awesome course for anyone to start, very straight forward and instructing. Would recommend 10/10

By Ross W

Jul 3, 2021

Excellent course! Definetly a must if you like Dinosaurs or Birds! The instructors are very high quality.

By Liza v G

Sep 21, 2018

Dinosaurs are still living. Where?

You'll learn in this fantastic Course.Thanks!

Love from The Netherlands

By Yves S

Jul 9, 2017

Great course, good overview, good level of detail, good explanations, good training format - enough said!

By David W H

Jun 3, 2020

This course gave me a greater understanding of the relationship between some of the dinosaurs and birds.

By gewponos@hotmail.com

Dec 25, 2016

great experience!!! I learnt a lot!!!

thank you for giving me the opportunity to enrich my knowledge!!!!

By Héctor R R M

Jun 2, 2019

Tenía conocimiento a cerca del tema, pero el curso me ayudó abarcar más sobre estas especies extintas.

By Arlene H

May 4, 2021

the moderators were amazing and made the course interesting and most of all fun! Thank you very much

By Konrad B

Jan 24, 2022

Great insight into basic evolutionary development of birds and general knowledge of dinosaur groups.

By Euan C B

Apr 25, 2019

This course was really good and has lots of interesting stuff in it, some things I didn't even know.

By Bonnie C

Feb 21, 2016

great course for anyone interested in dinos/evolution/birds, the extensive course notes were helpful

By FLORENCIA V C

Dec 19, 2020

Me encantó este curso , me hizo viajar por el tiempo descubriendo cosas increibles. Recomendado!!!

By Mitchell D

Sep 15, 2020

I found the course to be highly informative, and both very well organized and very well presented.

By Manuel J L M

Jun 2, 2017

Excellent course on Evolution of Theropod Dinosaurs and origin of Aves. Greetings from Lima, Perú.

By Paul T

Mar 12, 2016

Excellent addition to Dino101 and marine reptiles (which I am presently completing). Keep them com

By Jaime S

Oct 13, 2022

Excellent, i have enjoyed very much this couse, thanks for sharing all this amazing knowledge..

By Barbara H

Oct 18, 2021

Great course! Covered so much detail on the evolution of birds. Very interesting and well-done.

By Erin S

May 16, 2018

Fantastic course!

Excellent content and excellent production quality. 5/5 would highly recommend.

By Roberto P

Sep 13, 2020

I really enjoyed the five weeks of this course, it was one of the best courses I"ve ever done!!

By Mahmudul W S

Jul 28, 2020

This course helped me understand how birds originated and how these animals took to the skies.

By Matas

Nov 28, 2019

Great course really enjoyed my time watching informative videos and reading the added material

By grace l

Mar 21, 2022

A very professional course for anyone that likes the monstrous or wonderful prehistoric life!