Chevron Left
Back to Trading Basics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Trading Basics by Indian School of Business

4.0
stars
1,505 ratings
392 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to equip you with the knowledge required to comprehend the financial statements of a company and understand the various transactions that take place in the stock market so that you can replicate the strategies discovered by the extant academic literature. The first part of the course provides a brief introduction to financial statements and various common filings of firms. You will learn how to obtain information regarding a company's performance from them and use the information to build trading strategies. Next, you are taught basic asset pricing theories so that you will be able to calculate the expected returns of a stock or a portfolio. Finally, you will be introduced to the actual functioning of asset markets, type of players in the market, different types of orders and the efficient ways and opportune time to execute them, trading costs and ways of minimizing them, the concept of liquidity .etc. This knowledge is required to develop efficient algorithm to execute various trading strategies....

Top reviews

UP
Jun 19, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

SV
May 16, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 387 Reviews for Trading Basics

By upasana p

Jun 20, 2020

The tutor has clearly explained various concept of trading, investment and risk with examples. I have learned about finance ratio, cost, financial statement and trading.

By Carlos A C A

Jul 20, 2019

It was a very demanding course, I recognize that I had to work hard to achieve it, I definitely learned a lot. Thanks for the opportunity and the knowledge acquired.

By Mario S E

Jul 16, 2020

Amazing course, I found the second week personally challenging, but I am really glad I finally learn few things reagarding the stock market and how it operates.

By Sarthak V

May 17, 2020

The course was taught in a really nice way with all the math presented clearly. The professor made sure that the topics were easy and at the same time relevant.

By Alexander G

May 4, 2021

This is a good course, that is not so easy to participate. It's include a pair of errors, and not so easy to understand in risk calculation section.

By Бондаренко Е В

Jan 22, 2021

The tutoring of Week 3 can be improved, it was quite hard to understand everything there, but I managed to. Everything else is really well done

By Sadasiva T

Jul 19, 2020

it was very informative for me as I'm new to this background, where my major is computers.it is very useful and helpful even for beginners.

By Gajendra

Feb 20, 2021

Very good for those who are interested in the financial markets and mechanics of trading. Explanations are excellent and easy to follow.

By Komal

May 9, 2020

the explanations are very to the point and prompts the students to think and research more. i found it really helpful

By Freckd C

Jun 14, 2020

Pretty good, just some technical mistakes while recording the videos, but not a big deal, the information is there

By Tania C

Nov 29, 2020

I find it interesting because I use the financial ratios every day and I never imagine how our brokers work.

By ARUN G

Jul 28, 2020

The course is good and big respect for the teacher...completed within a week due to the good course content.

By Prata V A

Jul 28, 2020

The course gave in-depth insights on trading and transaction costs, has been very very helpful and useful.

By Vikas Y

Nov 10, 2019

Quizzes are a bit time-consuming. More of a calculator work than learning. Otherwise, the course is great.

By Harrison F

Sep 22, 2017

Spectacular course, very detailed and informative but also interesting and attention grabbing. Thanks you!

By MD A K

Feb 19, 2021

Very much satisfied with this course.I learned a lot of new things from the instructor and course.

Thanks.

By Milind S

Sep 9, 2020

In depth knowledge of Fundamental analysis, Ratios, Cost calculation & Risk mitigation in Equity Trading.

By Sasmit H

Jul 22, 2019

Trading basics course is wonderfully designed to capture the fundamental and execution of actual trading.

By Sonu K 1

Jul 14, 2020

Got to learn so many things that are going to help me understanding financial markets in a broader way.

By Kalpesh P

Nov 18, 2020

This course was awesome and covering some basics along with important details of basics of Trading.

By Abhaybharati G

Feb 4, 2017

Amazing course. Highly relevant for the fundamental knowledge of markets and trading in them.

By Joakim H

Mar 24, 2017

Very happy with this course! It was easy to follow with a good mix of theory and examples.

By Bharat B

Apr 2, 2017

A good course with thorough knowledge of the basic terminology required for trading

By Pooja P

May 19, 2020

Great Learning, Professor's efforts are best. He teaches so well. Thank you, sir.

By ARUN M A M

May 18, 2020

Excellent Course. Got to know about many new terms. Thanks to Ram Thirumalai Sir.