Chevron Left
Back to Tricky English Grammar

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tricky English Grammar by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,259 ratings

About the Course

English is a difficult language to learn because of its many obscure grammatical rules, which are fairly easy to mess up--even for native speakers. While it’s easy for non-native speakers to get overwhelmed by confusing grammar rules, in this course, we'll provide you with tips that will help you understand the rules more easily and give you lots of practice with the tricky grammar of everyday English. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

NY

Sep 29, 2018

I found this course is very useful for me. I'd recommend for the learners who want to review or improve grammar. Thanks to all instructors from UC Irvine, They did very excellent job!

JM

Sep 1, 2020

It is a very good course, the content is clear, didactic, and provides a lot of knowledge.

Es un muy buen curso, el contenido es claro, didáctico, y aporta mucho conocimiento.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 354 Reviews for Tricky English Grammar

By Gao Y

Mar 8, 2020

I had a great learning experience.

By Mohamed R T E

May 14, 2018

THANKS FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE

By Keshav R

Feb 6, 2017

Excellent learning platform.

By Thanaporn B

May 17, 2020

It is useful but a bit long

By Deleted A

Oct 19, 2020

i am very happy ...#

By Kim Y

Nov 28, 2016

nice lecture it is!

By Pui M

Nov 13, 2020

Good illustration.

By Maripas D L Á S H

Oct 29, 2020

me ayudó muchismo

By Valentina O G

Aug 23, 2020

Muy explicativo.

By FREIMAR M M

Dec 1, 2020

good course

By OMAR A

Aug 31, 2016

thank you

By Mohamed r

Dec 15, 2021

good

By Mohammad Z B D

Sep 9, 2020

nice

By ANWAR B

Nov 14, 2019

good

By Evgeniya T

Aug 26, 2016

This is an instructive course but not represented in a very engaging way. I wish that the representers find a more interesting and engaging way to teach grammar. I will be doing the whole specialization but there moments that I get so bored and unmotivated, I have to force myself to keep going. And I love English and find grammar interesting in general.

By Juliana G

Aug 7, 2020

there were some mistakes in the power point, and sometime the explanation was not clear

By Козачук Д О

Oct 5, 2016

I liked it!

The only problem is a webcam that a lot of people do not have.

By Patsevko O

Apr 16, 2020

there are some mistakes in tests

By AMAIRANI M B

Mar 20, 2022

Me gustó y aprendí mucho

By Sylvana

Aug 19, 2016

Pretty good I think

By Amirheckmat T

Sep 15, 2017

Good course

By bidisha b

Dec 18, 2019

I really get this courae hard to understand

By Maria E

Jun 1, 2022

The content of the course is great. The presentation of it is bad, but it is a non-blocking issue for me.

HOWEVER!!! I have to stop because of the stupidest peer-graded assessments!

So is it my job to monitor when someone submits an assignment????? I am paying money, I am not a millionaire, you know? I want to be done with the courses at the pace I consider is good for me. And the way this course is built is blocking me. It is annoying, frustrating, and makes me very angry!

There is no use in the required peer-graded assessments! I am not qualified to grade English grammar! Hello?? I am just a student. Surely I don't care what other people think, unless they are EITHER natives who knows English well or they are English teachers.

I am very VERY frustrated with how you approach the UX of this course. THe only thing I want to do now is to drop it.

I've completed EVERYTHING I should have. I want to move forward! And I can't because you just don't care about me as a student.

By Ayan J

Apr 14, 2020

The Tricky English Grammar course is amazing and very useful for improving your knowledge. However, I could not finish entire these courses in 7 days/free, because reviewing my assignment of the 3rd course took to many days. I have been expecting for 4 days, I had submitted that assignment on 11th April. Unfortunately, I couldn't do this course to end. I am upset with this situation.

By Galia C H

Apr 21, 2020

I completed all assignments, but it is a shame that it requires students to pay just to take some quizzes, so I am unenrolling.