Chevron Left
Back to Tricky English Grammar

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Tricky English Grammar by University of California, Irvine

4.8
stars
1,160 ratings
331 reviews

About the Course

English is a difficult language to learn because of its many obscure grammatical rules, which are fairly easy to mess up--even for native speakers. While it’s easy for non-native speakers to get overwhelmed by confusing grammar rules, in this course, we'll provide you with tips that will help you understand the rules more easily and give you lots of practice with the tricky grammar of everyday English. Please note that the free version of this class gives you access to all of the instructional videos and handouts. The peer feedback and quizzes are only available in the paid version....

Top reviews

NY
Sep 29, 2018

I found this course is very useful for me. I'd recommend for the learners who want to review or improve grammar. Thanks to all instructors from UC Irvine, They did very excellent job!

JM
Sep 1, 2020

It is a very good course, the content is clear, didactic, and provides a lot of knowledge.\n\nEs un muy buen curso, el contenido es claro, didáctico, y aporta mucho conocimiento.

Filter by:

26 - 50 of 325 Reviews for Tricky English Grammar

By Sara Q

Dec 6, 2020

The course was fantastic i really enjoyed it. But one problem i am now facing with my other enrolled courses that the assignment and quizzes are locked 🔒.

Please if you can me to unlock all the courses for me. I have almost done the courses but due to lock and auditing i can't earn certificate.

Please do favour me

By George V

Nov 29, 2020

Well organized course, very useful for the learner who is interested in improving their English language. Appreciate the effort of the staff to put together the course. I really benefited out of this course.

Thank you.

By Fatema M

Jun 8, 2020

It's a really helpful course in English Grammar. It covers some of the most confusing points we can face when practicing English. I advise you complete it.

By nida f a

Jan 26, 2020

the course was simple to understand and had a lot of information, that would help me improve my English language skills.

By Надiя С

May 16, 2020

It's really very efficient and good English course. I completely like it. Thank you so much and do new good courses:)

By Marlene J F A

Dec 7, 2020

I really learned some new and interesting ways to teach difficult topics to my Spanish speakers, English learners.

By Mac R

Dec 14, 2020

It was very useful and easy to understand, also they use quite good examples in this course.

By Nancy C M M

Jan 3, 2021

It was a great experience, I really enjoy learning about Tricky English Grammar.

By Sarbalakova G B

Nov 28, 2020

Thanks to this course!!! It was great opportunity to improve grammar skills!

By Glenda B

Jan 3, 2021

I really enjoyed this program. It was easy to understand and to complete.

By LORGIA E C G

Dec 29, 2020

Excellent Course!

Thanks a lot for the teachers and the Coursera team.

By Ruth B

Nov 18, 2020

It's very helpful. Now I know how to use confusing words. thanks.

By Roxanne C L

Nov 29, 2020

I really enjoy studying English language through this course..

By Luciana B

Dec 27, 2020

I really enjoyed it and really learned everything I need to.

By Paola A S

Nov 26, 2020

Un curso muy bueno, con ejemplos claros. Muchas gracias!!!

By Illia P

Jan 3, 2021

That’s an incredible course, ty teachers for this!!!

By Kathleen H G R

Nov 13, 2020

I learned a lot about Tricky Grammar. Thanks

By Jacqueline L

Nov 12, 2020

This is a very complete course. Very good !

By Jhanko J G

Nov 16, 2020

It was Amazing I really enjoy this course.

By Aira S H V

Nov 23, 2020

This course is a must have for anyone!

By David Y J B

Dec 12, 2020

Excellent, It's fully recomended!

By Thit T S

Nov 25, 2020

This course really help me.

By Muazzam R

Nov 13, 2020

Wonderful and beneficial.

By Nguyen N S ( S H

Dec 3, 2020

Good and informative cous

By Yaneth C C S

Nov 15, 2020

Its very good