Chevron Left
Back to Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques by Google

4.6
stars
2,594 ratings

About the Course

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

Top reviews

SF

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

BP

Aug 7, 2020

Excelente curso, excelente instructor. Una gran cantidad de información muy útil.

***********************

Excellent course, excellent instructor. A lot of very useful information.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 500 Reviews for Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

By Fahmim M S

Sep 9, 2020

It's very interesting to learn how to troubleshoot and debug computer problems by using python. I hope it's helped me with my future learning.

By Aigul U

Jan 10, 2021

Very interesting and interactive course which helped me to understand the basics of debugging techniques and how to solve common IT problems

By Vlad Z

Aug 20, 2020

Great class! Enjoyed learning about how to make programs work better and about the basics of IT issues and how deal with them. Thank you!

By Oscar P

Oct 13, 2022

Thanks to this course I have learned to better analyze a code, the debugging technique is fantastic to solve an incident, thanks Amanda.

By CAHYARANI A H

Mar 15, 2022

Hi peeps!

I've done to finish this course. This is an amazing course anw, i can deep dive in about troubleshoot and debugging in phyton!

By Sneh E

May 25, 2021

Really nice course was easy and fun week three qwiklab was hard but everything else was really good Thank you Google and Coursera

By Marc G

Sep 14, 2020

Very practical stuff easy to implement. Lots of common sense, yes, but packaged in a way that makes it actionable. Great stuff!

By Elias M

Jul 18, 2020

A cool complex topic with a dense information amount. Will come back to many learned concepts from this course for sure. Thanks

By Valentino S

Mar 26, 2020

Really good info including a thinking skill on prioritizing and organizing planned work on managing And supporting IT Admin.

By Grigoriy S

Sep 12, 2021

Very good course, and very nice instructor. I definitely feel as though I've learned a lot of new things in this course.

By Nata C

Sep 7, 2020

Amé este curso, bien estructurado e información sumamente valiosa para los que trabajamos en el campo del soporte de TI

By Harold M

May 29, 2020

Excellent course on troubleshooting and debugging. The content on linux is great.

Thank you Google and the instructors!

By Gourav R

Sep 20, 2020

I'm so grateful for such an amazing course with amazing teachers. It was more than expected. I'm looking forward to it

By Tom D

Feb 20, 2020

This is a very special course, which has both practical tips and very useful rules that not just for IT. Great course!

By Marcial A H S (

Mar 8, 2022

Really challenging and useful. To learn too much about how to implement profilers, testers and debugging techniques.

By tendai m

May 29, 2021

Love the course! Its provides useful techniques and introduces tools which I will be very useful in my IT career! :)

By Jorge B

Sep 28, 2021

Excellent Course!! Great instructor and tons of knowledge that motivates us to continue growing as problem solvers.

By Marco A G C

Jan 16, 2021

Solo propongo que por favor agreguen más laboratorio, con eso el curso sería mucho mejor.

Muchísimas gracias.

By Pradyumna K

Mar 9, 2021

This course is awesome, I learned about very helpful Linux commands to troubleshoot and debug applications.

By Luis V

Oct 4, 2020

Me gusto aunque me hubiera gustado un poco mas de ejemplos practicos especialmente en el caso de profiler.

By vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

By jose j

Dec 14, 2021

I've learned different ways to solve problems. I would recommed this course to any system administrator.

By Ahmad A

Mar 1, 2021

This course is awesome for those who didn't know how to troubleshooting dan debugging properly. Good job!

By Rasineni D

Jan 15, 2022

Really useful to every one who are willing to see them self in IT sector.

Thanks to Google and Coursera

By Jesse G S

Nov 17, 2021

This course helped with my troubleshooting skills and reinforced my python skills with the exercises.