Chevron Left
Back to Types of Conflict

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Types of Conflict by University of California, Irvine

4.4
stars
885 ratings
218 reviews

About the Course

Conflict is everywhere and it is impossible to avoid conflicting viewpoints. However, not all conflict is bad, nor is it inherently negative. How conflict is handled makes all the difference. It is through proper identification and understanding of conflict that allows for effective resolutions, some of which may yield positive outcomes. In this course, we will examine the different types of conflict, how to understand and embrace the positive aspects of conflict, and how to successfully navigate conflict to positive resolution. This course presents the material though video lessons, case studies, and interviews. In each module students will be presented with in-video quiz questions to test their understanding. To further their mastery of the content students will also be asked to complete two peer reviewed assignments. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Identify the different types of conflict 2. Illustrate the positive aspects of conflict 3. Provide examples of positive ways to deal with conflict...

Top reviews

DN
Mar 9, 2021

Great course! I learned very insightful approaches to conflict. Also, there are plenty of excellent literature the instructor prescribes as complementary reading that enriches the learning experience.

DC
Sep 6, 2019

Understanding the types of conflict will allow for clearer directions on resolution to said conflicts. Understanding that conflict can allow growth of a team is helpful in one's everyday business.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 215 Reviews for Types of Conflict

By sakshi p

Sep 26, 2020

I have learnt many things from these course like how to manage your anger how to reduce conflict peacefully and pateincely

By Sanjeev S

Jul 26, 2021

I learnt a lot through this course & definitely it will help to implement the same in my personal & professional life.

By Gelvis S

May 4, 2019

Good introductory course about different types of conflict and the understanding of the reasons from a rational view.

By Fritha J

Nov 20, 2016

Every easy to follow. A gentle start to recognize conflict issues both within yourself and colleagues.

By Jerrod L

Jul 17, 2018

Like the class just hate waiting for peer graded assignment to be grade when u complete the late.

By Vanilda N

Jun 22, 2020

Course very well they prepared. It teaches us to focus on conflict solutions and self-knowledge.

By Pommiraj A

Feb 21, 2019

Good course, usefull for professional life as well as personal life to deal with the conflict

By Nausheen K

Apr 17, 2019

Very relevant with the workforce. Excellent guiding tool for new professionals.

Instructors

By Jarrent T

Sep 17, 2017

This is useful to remind us of some of the rudimentary concepts on conflict management.

By Olive U

Sep 13, 2018

It was very eye opening on the subject of conflict and how best to deal with it.

By Fabio D

Sep 9, 2017

Interesting overview on types of conflicts and some hints to appraoch them

By Yessica G

Jun 22, 2020

I like the curse, but think in some point its really repetitive

By WY L

Mar 12, 2021

Clear explanation on every lessons, I have learned a lot.

By James T S

May 12, 2016

Great course. I appreciate the work that went into it.

By Dianne M

Aug 30, 2020

It was a great course. Lots of instruction .

By Emmanuel Q

Oct 11, 2017

very ineresting. look forward to continue

By Chelsea W

Jul 6, 2020

Professor is a little too monotoned

By Fabio H

Nov 8, 2016

Great intro to conflict resolution.

By Anne G

Sep 18, 2019

Good basic information to build on

By Kamaria

Mar 30, 2021

This was a great course overall.

By Nicole S

Apr 15, 2019

Good content. Good presentation.

By Mariya K

Jan 13, 2019

Very systematic and informative.

By Mike P

Dec 10, 2020

Nice approach and explanations

By Uda W

Sep 4, 2016

So helpful. I learned a lot.

By Nicola Q

Dec 8, 2015

Excellent course content.