Chevron Left
Back to Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.7
stars
1,974 ratings
405 reviews

About the Course

In this course, learners will be introduced to the field of statistics, including where data come from, study design, data management, and exploring and visualizing data. Learners will identify different types of data, and learn how to visualize, analyze, and interpret summaries for both univariate and multivariate data. Learners will also be introduced to the differences between probability and non-probability sampling from larger populations, the idea of how sample estimates vary, and how inferences can be made about larger populations based on probability sampling. At the end of each week, learners will apply the statistical concepts they’ve learned using Python within the course environment. During these lab-based sessions, learners will discover the different uses of Python as a tool, including the Numpy, Pandas, Statsmodels, Matplotlib, and Seaborn libraries. Tutorial videos are provided to walk learners through the creation of visualizations and data management, all within Python. This course utilizes the Jupyter Notebook environment within Coursera....

Top reviews

AT
May 21, 2020

Excellent course materials, especially the videos, with content that is thoughtfully composed and carefully edited. Very good python training, great instructors, and overall great learning experience.

VV
Aug 2, 2020

Great course to learn the basics! The supplementary material in Jupyter notebooks is extremely valuable. Really appreciate the PhD students who took the time to explain even the simplest of codes :)

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 403 Reviews for Understanding and Visualizing Data with Python

By Kristine B

Oct 11, 2020

I learned a lot. This is a very good course to learn basic/introductory statistics and data analysis using Python.

By Abhijeet G

Mar 29, 2020

Very good course to get started with Visualizing data with Python. Also, a very good starting point on Statistics.

By Bill G

Mar 13, 2020

I enjoyed the course. It was new material and helped me on my path to a Certificate in Data Analysis with Python.

By Aaron O

Aug 21, 2019

Easy material to understand, and simple enough to actually apply the concepts in Python. Good beginner course.

By Селезнева В Н

Nov 20, 2020

I liked this course. It is useful and very clearly constructed. Much practice, some initial theory. Thank you!

By Saleem R

Apr 3, 2019

Excellent course for beginners from any subject related to engineering or science and who want to do research.

By Ali T

Nov 4, 2020

Great course, especially if you're looking for an entry point towards numpy, matplotlib and pandas libraries.

By Ms.Sangeetha P I D

Aug 18, 2020

Excellent course.at the end of course I have applied this ideas in my research.thanks to michegean university

By Rounak S

Jun 19, 2020

Its a Great course, very well explained. Even if you don't have programming knowledge you can learn and grow.

By Gabriel G

Nov 15, 2019

This course is GREAT!!! I highly recommend it, lecturers and professors are soooo good.

Nice course, loved it.

By Mohammad J S

May 8, 2021

This course provided me with the basic, yet practical statistical knowledge required to work on survey data!

By Hans A E

Jan 6, 2021

Very well designed course to learn the basics of statistics and application with python, I really enjoyed it

By Aletta K v E

May 23, 2021

It was not easy, but the explanations were good, and the teachers / mentors in the forum very responsive

By Kris H

Apr 23, 2020

Excellently presented as an introduction to statistics with Python. Looking forward to more coursework.

By Avirup D

Jul 27, 2020

It's really concise and comprehensive. One of the best courses to get started with data visualization.

By Samarth S 1

Apr 9, 2021

Outstanding platform to visualize data learning through use of highly graded university professors .

By Marcelo E D C

Oct 19, 2019

Nice course with multiple challenging opportunities for practicing the learned concepts with code.

By Shashank B

Mar 9, 2021

It was a good course to listen and to improve the skills very happy with this course

Thank you !

By RODRIGO E P M

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent introductory course. It handles a good way of approaching statistical programming.

By JITHIN P J

May 12, 2020

Very nice course and very informative. The topics are well arranged and easily understandable.

By Mona S

Feb 6, 2019

Really enjoyed the different (yet all wonderful) teaching styles of the large instructor team!

By Nitin

Dec 8, 2019

The course is very good as it has basic univariate and multivariate visualization techniques.

By Handan İ

May 18, 2021

Thank you for the course. I enjoyed it a lot and can't wait to start with the next courses!!

By Nitheesh K R

Jun 15, 2020

I like this course a lot. Very good lectures and really good assignments. Helped me a lot.

By JY P

Oct 8, 2020

I love this course, it gives me broaden perspectives. I look forward to take next course!!