Chevron Left
Back to Machine Learning for All

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Machine Learning for All by University of London

4.7
stars
3,137 ratings

About the Course

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top reviews

AA

May 6, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

AA

Aug 25, 2020

Awesome course, teaches the concepts of machine learning to anyone regardless of previous knowledge. I suggest anyone who just wants to understand how machine learning works to enroll in this course!

Filter by:

701 - 725 of 866 Reviews for Machine Learning for All

By Giselle G

Aug 21, 2020

A well tailored course to suit students from various field of education. It explains the importance why non technical people need to understand a how humans can contribute towards making a better society with training robots in a more ethical an moral way.

By Suppasak C

Feb 26, 2022

A nice first step toward machine learning. The contents are not that intense, but pretty OK to me. Learners can progress at their own pace; otherwise, with a little more effort, they can probably finish this 4-week course within two weeks.

By Marjan L

Sep 1, 2021

It is a good introduction for absolute beginners (as the title says), but I miss the details and the implementation of the Machine Learning Algorithms and the Theory behind it, but this was not the focus of this course.

By UMA A N

Jul 19, 2020

Sir machine learning very helpful for me lerned so many things but my question is I complete the course but I didn't get certificate I enrolld free certificate course but it asking payment what I made mistake

By n.v.v.surya s g b

Sep 1, 2020

This course is very much helpful for the beginners of machine learning. It helped me very much to learn the basics of machine learning and it is very useful for doing the advanced courses of machine learning.

By Sara F

Dec 26, 2022

the course is exciting for someone who wants to have a global idea of Machine learning it doesn't get deeper into the mathematical expressions of machine learning algorithm but it gives a good explanation

By Rafael V

Feb 10, 2022

As a first introduction to Machine Learning, it works pretty good. However I would've liked to have more practical exersices where we need to programm/codify our own clasiffier instead of using a plugin.

By Salvador P S

Jul 19, 2020

Very nice course that allows you to understand the ML and AI, how they work and what's the rol that we, the humans, have in all this new schema of living. Congratulations Marcos you did a very good job

By Ashish M

Jul 22, 2020

It's a beginner course but they should introduce python programming or something like that can give direction to a student that how to get into the real programming of the machine leaning.

By Rahul G

Sep 17, 2020

Good overview of machine learning, its fundamentals and there are some hands-on exercises to do. Overall useful course for anyone who wants to know about machine learning =

By vivek p

Jun 7, 2020

this course is great for the beginners ,even for non-computer-science background people. it was good time to spent on learning and understanding machine learning better...

By Vishal k M

Jun 20, 2020

Course is very good and very informative..but adding some more data along with that would be awesome.

Like, about detailed description of supervised and unsupervised, etc.

By ALAA A B

Feb 22, 2021

it was a great course, and the instructor is amazing, although it is not my specialty, but now I have some knowledge about how AI operates.

By Sumit K

Jun 28, 2020

This machine learning course is overall a good course for the students who have keen interest in learning the machine learning module.

By wout h

Aug 9, 2022

great course to get introduced to ML - a first glimpse of how underlyng technology works but also emphasizing the importance of data.

By Navin B S

Aug 13, 2020

its really awesome after learning about ML via this course gives me a clear cut idea in ML and enhance me to create a model in ML

By TUMBURU V V Y

Sep 3, 2020

This course is for who all are want to enter into the computer science field, anyone can learn this course for basic knowledge

By Abhishek p

Oct 14, 2020

was bit difficult at the time because of the peer graded assignments but still I have completed it thats wt I have go to say.

By Divya G M

Jul 6, 2020

A very good n interesting course for beginners and a very vast knowledge about the respective courses with more information.

By satish k

May 5, 2020

It is basic course helpfull in understanding about machine learning. If you are aware of basic this course is not recomended

By Aswin

Jan 23, 2022

Anyone who don't even know about Machine learning also can apply for this course. They are teaching from the basics of ML .

By farzana k

Sep 22, 2020

its very well planned course . it will be much more effective if some algorithms at the background also be demonstrated

By Neeraj S S

Sep 9, 2020

A good basic beginner level Machine learning course,which will help everyone to get an overview about Machine learning.

By Anagha B

Jul 20, 2020

Your topics was good.But i didn't like your presentation method as i don't find it as a good method to teach by online

By Abhay G

Jun 3, 2021

The Course is good for beginners to get the taste of ML. More specifically, course is focused on image classification.