Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
2,285 ratings
563 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

BH

Jun 30, 2020

hi there,FIrst of all i'd like to thank our instructor , Jennifer Golbeck, for the hard working and the amazing way of teaching . I really love the course, thanks you very much and keep it up *-^ .

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 550 Reviews for Usable Security

By Harsh R

Sep 16, 2019

It's a very intereting course,helping us to gain much knowledg about security,but when I got the certificate,isuing date was not mentioned,I want to know why this happened with me?

By Shubham S

Apr 24, 2020

Well i was looking for some practical knowledge..but its all about theoretical knowledge...course was good...the way you represent the course was awesome...it was enjoyful..

By Jan F

Aug 03, 2017

Very good and interesting content, but the audio quality of the videos is inconsistent, and sometimes lacking. Excellent addtitional reading material is provided though.

By Manish K

Feb 25, 2017

Best course to learn about usable security, If you are familiar with Human Computer Interaction then easily can related the security issue in between Human and Machine.

By Manoj K

Jan 21, 2020

The course is good and i learned about the passwords and security and it is more like theory only no practical session will be there in this course . But i like it

By Robin K

Apr 15, 2020

The course was very exciting and instructive, but you should bring the course up to date. The information was partly outdated and some links didn't work anymore.

By Sadler J F B

May 28, 2019

The instruction is clear and well organized. However, many of the videos contain typos or recording errors, and a couple quizzes contain minor typos as well.

By Carlos P

May 20, 2020

Buen curso para aprender el comportamiento que tienen los usuarios en cuanto a seguridad y como deben desarrollarse los sistemas para que sean mas seguros

By Steven S

Aug 20, 2020

The content was great but some of the quizzes' questions should be revised, as they aren't completely clear sometimes, and can depend on interpretation.

By Alok T

Mar 07, 2017

would be nice if you could see the questions and answers after you take a quiz or exam, that way its easier to lean where you went wrong on a question.

By Gustavo D

Jun 26, 2016

Great course, with really well-explained and interesting classes. A minor problem was the audio issues, but nothing that would hinder your learning.

By Aaron A

Apr 20, 2017

A very fascinating and enjoyable course! I would highly recommend this to anyone wanting to take the first step in learning about cybersecurity.

By George V

Oct 16, 2019

Very well presented course. A helpful aspect is that you can save notes, repeat parts of the vids, and you have written text to follow.

By Dheeraj M P

Nov 07, 2016

Good Course. But has many generic stuffs. We will get to know about most of the security details that we come across our day today life

By Bruno T

Jul 05, 2016

Interesting topics and some very good case studies. But overall I found the course a little repetitive and lacking technical depth.

By János F P

Aug 29, 2020

Teaches some basic knowledge well but some of the content is out of date and the audio quality is poor in some of the videos.

By Zach G

Dec 10, 2019

Content of the course is good but felt extremely elementary and unrelated to what I thought this track was going to focus on.

By Ali A B

Aug 01, 2019

the information provided in this course i believe is well balanced for an intro the world of data in information security

By Christopher L P

Nov 27, 2016

Instructor was easy to follow, made clear points with today's technology examples and kept me engaged during my time.

By Émile G

May 28, 2016

Very clear and organized, I will certainly make use of what I learned when writing programs or designing software.

By Amrita B

Apr 08, 2016

Very informative, easy to understand and gives a clear understanding about the overall concept on usable security.

By Pam

Apr 25, 2019

The audio could be better. In some of the lectures the sound would fluctuate from very low to moderately higher.

By Evi V

Sep 19, 2017

Good introduction, some of the concepts, especially in quizzes are debatable or outdated within the industry.

By Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and a different approach to make security acceptable to users. Currnet technology allow that

By Modeste K

Jul 02, 2020

Je suis ravis par cette spécialité qui m'a faite franchir un barrière dans la recherche en Cybersecurity!