Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
2,733 ratings
672 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR
Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 658 Reviews for Usable Security

By Camilo G

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, the teacher is great, she truly makes things easy to understand, it has very good support material.

By Juan G d P

May 1, 2020

This course has been interesting and easy to follow through. The topics were presented in an understandable fashion.

By Devashish S

Feb 2, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

By Alexandru J

May 21, 2017

Great course. It opened my mind in a few aspects of day to day privacy and security aspects people tend to ignore.

By Deepak P A R

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent content on Usable Security. User friendly GUI, easy to access the study videos and reading materials.

By Shirobokov I

Aug 1, 2016

Good interesting course. Good lecturer. But course shoud covet more information because it's a little bit easy.

By B K V

Jun 6, 2020

this course was pretty good i learned lot of things in this course mainly that HCI concepts thank you verymuch

By FOSTER K

Oct 3, 2019

Very informative and an opener to certain aspect on cyber we normally tend to forget especially privacy policy

By Carlos A

Jan 28, 2017

Muy bueno el curso, mucha informacion util y con ejemplo de casos reales o faciles de aplicar en lo cotidiano

By Oğuzhan B

Nov 3, 2020

Not just for technical stuff, you will learn how doing a real business and product. Thank you for everything.

By mustafa k r

Sep 6, 2019

this is the most amazing course ever I have been, thanks a lot for the prof, she really five a very rich info

By aldo l

Jun 19, 2017

Jennifer Golbeck is very talented and engaging teacher. All the content was interesting and insightful.

Thanks

By Luis C C

Sep 29, 2020

excelente el curso de seguridad para conocer afondo todos los problemas para el futuro de nuestros trabajos

By Saibal D

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course content and delivery. However some links have changed/removed and these should be updated.

By Udit A

May 17, 2020

This course is very well-designed, well-presented, and comprehensive. Thanks for putting in so much effort.

By Francesc F C

May 4, 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and usefoll course. Jen makes all the learning process much more easier :)

By Prithvi R T

Aug 4, 2020

This is a very good course. The instructor explained every concept with awesome examples and case studies.

By Aleksandr G

Jul 19, 2020

Before this course I didn't know that so many aspects should be considered during design security systems.

By Aleksandr E

Mar 13, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to all security software developers, managers and of course to designers.

By Subhaprabhat

Dec 2, 2020

Thank You Coursera and University of Maryland.well explained,good illustrations.love to be a part of it.

By Bradley B

Jan 7, 2021

Great introduction, possibly a bit dated but the content was understandable and helpful in progressing.

By Mohamed A K

Apr 10, 2020

it `s really very interesting and useful course. i learned how to design based on user not my opinion.

By Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

By Denon G A

Jul 7, 2018

i learned a lot on usable security particularly in authentication, passwords, HCI, design, and privacy

By sairam

Sep 23, 2016

Very excellent course module for usable security, real time examples makes students understand easily.