Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.5
stars
2,144 ratings
514 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR

Jun 21, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG

Jun 29, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 503 Reviews for Usable Security

By Amrita B

Apr 08, 2016

Very informative, easy to understand and gives a clear understanding about the overall concept on usable security.

By Pam

Apr 25, 2019

The audio could be better. In some of the lectures the sound would fluctuate from very low to moderately higher.

By Evi V

Sep 19, 2017

Good introduction, some of the concepts, especially in quizzes are debatable or outdated within the industry.

By Fabio D

Jun 12, 2016

Very interesting and a different approach to make security acceptable to users. Currnet technology allow that

By Modeste K

Jul 02, 2020

Je suis ravis par cette spécialité qui m'a faite franchir un barrière dans la recherche en Cybersecurity!

By mohammad m

Jul 17, 2016

this course is cool but not hard enough i think, it should cover more materials and it should be harder.

By Gokul K

Nov 07, 2016

If there were some Powerpoint slides in the course memorising would have been easier. Thanks a lot.

By Nimit

Jun 09, 2016

A really good course in usable security. A little more of assignments would have been better

By Roderick R

Oct 05, 2017

Good course that covered very useful material. Dr. Goldbeck is an outstanding instructor!!

By Dmitriy M

Apr 10, 2016

Doesnt meet my expectations - it is all about "Usable", but not about "Security" at all.

By Abhishek K Y

May 17, 2020

The course was helpful. There should have been some practical stuff for the students.

By Charlie G

Feb 08, 2020

Good course and a good instructor. I learned some things that I will be able to use.

By Neeraj R S

Jun 15, 2020

The course content was perfect but the course slides, and videos need to be updated.

By Mohammed D

Apr 21, 2020

thank for everything you give lot of konwlege about security its very helpful for me

By Priyanka B

Jul 26, 2020

This course is really help me out..I gained many information from this course

By Sushant D

Feb 04, 2020

Reallly great course. Which helps understand the roots of security and HCI

By roger s

Jun 19, 2017

Enjoyed completing the course and updating my knowledge of usable security.

By Ghanney E G

Nov 04, 2017

This was a very great experience and the course content was very good.

By Surya V A

May 31, 2016

Extremely practical lessons that can be applied at work immediately.

By Mahmoud H

May 04, 2018

some of the course material might need to be reviewed and updated

By Gloria V

Aug 29, 2016

I like it, but i feel that sometimes need more examples o dynamic

By Victoria L B

Oct 16, 2017

I liked it and enjoyed learning from this class. I learned alot.

By BHUPESA K P

Mar 01, 2020

Nice experience, after this course feel like a IT Professional.

By Sammi C

Sep 16, 2019

Good information, but some lectures are not that captivating.

By Lucas

Oct 10, 2016

Jen covers the material well but it isn't the most technical