Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
2,788 ratings
688 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR
Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

601 - 625 of 674 Reviews for Usable Security

By Larbi S

Oct 5, 2017

This is a wonderful course to take

By Ayman M H

Aug 29, 2019

Thanks for Doctor Jennifer a lot

By Manuel S

Nov 18, 2020

challenging but i think its ok

By Gauthier

Feb 26, 2021

Interesting on many aspects.

By Marc J I

Jun 10, 2017

Good course. Very learnfull.

By Angel R T

Oct 15, 2017

A very informative course!

By Rishab G

Jul 5, 2019

The best one can ever get

By Yan L

Nov 7, 2020

It is very good course

By ANBU S

Oct 14, 2020

It was very "USABLE".

By Wridheeman B

Jul 20, 2020

It was a great course

By heer v

Mar 24, 2019

grate eaxplanation...

By Hip�lito N M O

Feb 17, 2021

It is a great course

By Sarah H

Mar 27, 2021

Interesting course

By Mohanad E

May 21, 2017

It's a good course

By Oladapo O A

Dec 10, 2016

Very Good course

By Netho J K L

Jul 23, 2020

It's verry good

By Aritra C

Apr 11, 2020

Greate to learn

By Morten V C

Oct 20, 2019

Very usefull.

By Rishi P T

Mar 2, 2020

Basic things

By ikwak

Oct 3, 2017

Thanks! :)

By salissou B

Nov 29, 2020

Good

By Ajay

May 23, 2020

good

By Shriram s

Mar 23, 2020

good

By Inna T

Apr 17, 2020

This course does not cover a lot of content and has more connection do design and HCI rather than security. There is no support in discussions, no discussions. There is only one assignment and it says in the instructions you will be able to upload a screenshot. Apparently that feature was forgotten because you can’t, you need to use an outside service and paste a link. There are words in reading that were supposed to be URLs but don’t work (like it says “click here” but “here” is not a link). The course feels sloppy and not very useful.

By Ricardo L C T

Aug 7, 2018

confusing, low quality of video discussions, low quality of presenters on the felling they are not prepared to discuss in the panel. low quality of quiz with question not covered. asked to read a very long paper about SSL that is a research of a class study not relevant for the informative intent of the course. took me too much time for me to read and I gave up the SSL paper.