Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
2,981 ratings
728 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR
Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 717 Reviews for Usable Security

By Elliott K

Jan 14, 2017

The course was pretty good, I certainly learned a lot, but more hands on material would have been nice (Interactive).

Thanks

By JAI K S 1

Jul 6, 2021

this is great many new things you learn from this course and every material you need to complete this course they provided

By Carlos A

Dec 1, 2019

MUy bueno, enseñan loq eu uno debe tener en cuenta a la hora de diseñar sistemas de seguridad enfocados en la usabilidad

By Keshav P

Sep 28, 2018

Course content was up to the mark. i have learned a lot about how to make system more usable without sacrificing security.

By Jaskaran S

Aug 29, 2018

Excellent teachings. Great videos. Easily understandable and very comprehensive. Got to learn so much through this course.

By Joseph R

Aug 26, 2021

I never got bored listening to this instructor nice lecture voice . She laid out information that was very easy to learn.

By abraham

Nov 26, 2020

This was really a nice course. It has help me improved my knowledge on to deal with employee when it comes to security.

By John M

Dec 14, 2017

Overall I really liked this course and it was laid out well. I will be using several learned items within my workplace

By AMANDA J

Oct 13, 2020

lessons are clear and very informative.

Thank you very much for all of your endeavours to make this course a success.

By Camilo G

Jul 27, 2017

Excellent course, the teacher is great, she truly makes things easy to understand, it has very good support material.

By Juan G d P

May 1, 2020

This course has been interesting and easy to follow through. The topics were presented in an understandable fashion.

By Devashish S

Feb 2, 2019

i love the course and the way of teaching providing such a information in that much of less time is so much great.

By Alexandru J

May 21, 2017

Great course. It opened my mind in a few aspects of day to day privacy and security aspects people tend to ignore.

By Deepak P A R

Apr 14, 2018

Excellent content on Usable Security. User friendly GUI, easy to access the study videos and reading materials.

By Shirobokov I

Aug 1, 2016

Good interesting course. Good lecturer. But course shoud covet more information because it's a little bit easy.

By B K V

Jun 6, 2020

this course was pretty good i learned lot of things in this course mainly that HCI concepts thank you verymuch

By FOSTER K

Oct 3, 2019

Very informative and an opener to certain aspect on cyber we normally tend to forget especially privacy policy

By Carlos A

Jan 28, 2017

Muy bueno el curso, mucha informacion util y con ejemplo de casos reales o faciles de aplicar en lo cotidiano

By Oğuzhan B

Nov 3, 2020

Not just for technical stuff, you will learn how doing a real business and product. Thank you for everything.

By mustafa k r

Sep 6, 2019

this is the most amazing course ever I have been, thanks a lot for the prof, she really five a very rich info

By aldo l

Jun 19, 2017

Jennifer Golbeck is very talented and engaging teacher. All the content was interesting and insightful.

Thanks

By Luis C C

Sep 29, 2020

excelente el curso de seguridad para conocer afondo todos los problemas para el futuro de nuestros trabajos

By Saibal D

Aug 9, 2020

Excellent course content and delivery. However some links have changed/removed and these should be updated.

By Udit A

May 17, 2020

This course is very well-designed, well-presented, and comprehensive. Thanks for putting in so much effort.

By Francesc F C

May 4, 2020

Very interesting, easy to follow and usefoll course. Jen makes all the learning process much more easier :)