Chevron Left
Back to Usable Security

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Usable Security by University of Maryland, College Park

4.6
stars
3,032 ratings
738 reviews

About the Course

This course focuses on how to design and build secure systems with a human-centric focus. We will look at basic principles of human-computer interaction, and apply these insights to the design of secure systems with the goal of developing security measures that respect human performance and their goals within a system....

Top reviews

IR
Jun 20, 2016

I like how in depth this gets. it explains it very well an in ways for people who are starting off in this field to get a basic understanding in exactly what we are learning. very well put together!

DG
Jun 28, 2016

Despite not being very fond of areas such as human-computer interaction, I found this course to be well-presented and useful. Definitely a necessity for anyone planning on building secure software.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 727 Reviews for Usable Security

By JEAMIE R

Apr 5, 2021

Thank you very Ma'am Jennifer. You are a great instructor, looking forward to be your student again hehehe

By Prithvi R T

Aug 4, 2020

This is a very good course. The instructor explained every concept with awesome examples and case studies.

By Aleksandr G

Jul 19, 2020

Before this course I didn't know that so many aspects should be considered during design security systems.

By Aleksandr E

Mar 13, 2017

I strongly recommend this course to all security software developers, managers and of course to designers.

By Subhaprabhat

Dec 2, 2020

Thank You Coursera and University of Maryland.well explained,good illustrations.love to be a part of it.

By Bradley B

Jan 7, 2021

Great introduction, possibly a bit dated but the content was understandable and helpful in progressing.

By Shubham K

May 7, 2021

Awesome. Provides you real-life knowledge on privacy and security with present practical applications.

By Mohamed A

Apr 10, 2020

it `s really very interesting and useful course. i learned how to design based on user not my opinion.

By Fernando T

Nov 25, 2018

Very nice concepts, I always believed that more security meant less usable systems, which is not true.

By Denon G A

Jul 7, 2018

i learned a lot on usable security particularly in authentication, passwords, HCI, design, and privacy

By sairam

Sep 23, 2016

Very excellent course module for usable security, real time examples makes students understand easily.

By k20-1724 A K

Jan 20, 2021

Exceptional experience. The teachers were great. I learned about creating a secure and usable system.

By ricardo h

Sep 18, 2020

Incredible explanation to understand where the systems security must start on. Very clear and nice.

By MOHAMMED A Q

Jan 4, 2021

Its was very intresting to learn with this course thanks to all teachers and staffs...Thanks a lot

By Chika U N

Jan 21, 2019

I have a better understanding of Usability + Security , the videos were clear, simple and detailed

By Sean H

Oct 13, 2017

VERY informative and offers much food for thought and how one would approach user-centric security

By Claude-S. J

Oct 30, 2016

Great course!

Very interesting and very ingaging content (I would go so far as to say very usable).

By Ale F

Nov 21, 2016

Excellent course. A must for every software architect of any software that has human interaction.

By João D

Apr 15, 2016

Very useful insight about Usability in Security. Advice to everyone interested in Cyber Security.

By David C

Sep 16, 2020

This was a good starting place. I am looking forward to the next courses in this specialization.

By nicolas d o r

Mar 10, 2021

excelente curso estuve leyéndolo todo el día conteste rápido me ayudo a reforzar conocimientos

By Hasmukh P

Oct 1, 2020

Very good course, I enjoyed each section and learned new things in Usable Security. Thank you.

By JOSÉ C C

Jun 4, 2019

Excelente, pero seria mucho mejor que la constancia que otorgan tenga valor para el curriculum

By Dan R

May 15, 2017

Excellent course filled with plenty of info to get you started thinking about usable security.

By Aishwarya U

Oct 5, 2016

I think this course was worth taking an I thoroughly enjoyed through every bit of the lessons.