Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
6,062 ratings
1,367 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO

Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

MC

Sep 25, 2016

This is an insightful introductory course to User Experience Design. While it is just an introduction, the lessons and the examples provided were comprehensive, leaving you with a thirst for more.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,391 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Liubov B

Jan 18, 2021

This is a very interesting and useful course for those who want to learn what UX Design is. Lots of useful information and links. Thank you very much!

By Patrick T

May 3, 2020

Great introductory level course, including some practical take aways and references to improve UX design approach in a client or professional setting.

By Chris H

Dec 14, 2019

Seemed like a great introduction to the world of UX. Some strangely worded/formatted questions, but besides that, it was a fantastic course to follow.

By Latika T

Sep 30, 2019

Excellent coverage of the topic. Learnt the basics about User Experience Design and will opt for advanced courses based on the learning from this one!

By Anelise P

Mar 23, 2022

I just starded to study about the User Experience Design and I'm so tankful for startign with this course. Very good teaching and content, recommend.

By Atieh M

Feb 25, 2022

It was a very nice and comprehensive course that I learned lots of new terms of UX-Design. I really recommend to every one for enrolling this course.

By Fadahunsi A

Jan 31, 2022

the course has been made easy to follow and keep up with, i like that you get three trials to retake the course and the feedback is very encouraging.

By ADEYEMO C

Nov 4, 2021

It's an excellent course that takes you on a swell journey of becoming a superb user experience designer..i enjoyed it! Thank you for the privilege!

By Andrés R R D

Aug 22, 2017

Is a very useful course for people who are interested in UX, the teacher, the material and the summary are complete to introducing you in this world

By 307_ARGHYA D S

Jun 5, 2021

This was an awesome course. Dr.Rosa is an awesome teacher and I absolutely loved the way she explained each and every concept. Thank You ma'am :-)

By Nica P

Sep 1, 2020

Easy and clear introduction. Really enjoyed the video's as it was explained very well. Good questions, not super easy but not to difficult either.

By Davmarius N

Apr 25, 2020

I am so glad I took the course! The Professor was great! Now that I have taken the course, I know I am better equipped for software development.

By Rizki N

Sep 23, 2020

Thank you so much for this lesson, it really help me a lot for understanding user experience design especially on 4 user interface design cycle

By Lucia N

Apr 11, 2020

Kind of easy, a little tedious at times, could be a little more interactive. But just what i was looking for, now i have an overall ideal of UX

By Christiane H

Sep 3, 2021

Gutes Basiswissen wenn man anfängt, sich mit dem Bereich UX Design auseinanderzusetzen. Verständlich vermittelt durch eine angenehme Dozentin.

By Daniel

Jun 25, 2019

Simple to understand and concise enough for a intro course. Each modules are of the appropriate length of time - not too long or too short.

By Rex O O

Aug 15, 2017

A good starting point for people who are new to UX! It's a good course that open the way for better understanding the concepts of UX design.

By Sachin K M

Mar 14, 2022

Excellent topics and great teaching skills to learn more about User Experience Design to evaluate the project as per client satisfaction...

By Nicolás I G R

Aug 28, 2020

Muy buen curso. Conciso y claro para quienes deseen introducirse en el mundo del Diseño de Experiencia o aclarar algunas dudas al respecto.

By Jack W G I

Jun 3, 2019

Great introduction to UX/UI Design. I throughly enjoyed the course and highly recommend it to anyone considering a career in UXD. Thanks!

By Techsimhan T

Nov 29, 2021

Very good course on User Experience fundamentals, the fundamentals are covered in depth and the resource links are very useful and usable.

By Hicham D

Nov 26, 2021

H​i,

I​ want to thank you for this very important introduction to the UI design and your sharp and clear explanation.

R​egards from Morocoo.

By Byron C

Oct 27, 2019

Good overview course. It would be nice to recommend specific follow on courses to take for those interested in learning more about UI/UX.

By Hernán J F

Oct 1, 2019

As a programmer, It's very hard to me to make usable designs. This course helped me a lot giving me a new approach, which is UX design :)

By Ryan S L

Feb 2, 2022

Excellent instruction, appropriately challenging assessment, and a really good introduction to the subject matter at a fundamental level.