Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
5,142 ratings
1,209 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO
Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

RT
Jul 4, 2020

For an introductory course, this is very efficient and effective in learning terminologies and get a good high-level understanding of Process, types and common techniques used in Design process :)

Filter by:

301 - 325 of 1,214 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Nabeel A S

Mar 23, 2021

It was very informative and knowledgeable specially as a novice. I hope to learn more from similar courses.

By Mehek S

Mar 12, 2021

Really good course for beginners. I think they should add tools (to be used) as well for learning purposes.

By Ernesto M

Nov 14, 2020

Excelente introducción a la experiencia de usuario y como poner en el centro del diseño a nuestros clientes

By Putri M L B I

Sep 26, 2020

I quickly understand the steps of the user experience design with a simple but meaningful material carrier.

By Sola J D

Jul 28, 2020

Was well structured and straight to the point. it was easily relatable to various industrious and products.

By Rosario A P

May 31, 2021

Excellent course for beginners. I love how teacher explain the course: very simple and easy to understand.

By FRANCESCA Y D G

Sep 29, 2020

Really great course! The content was easy to follow and the instructor was great in getting points across!

By Berly S

Sep 26, 2020

Good courses to learn User Experience Design for beginner, The material is explained very well and clearly

By MALAVIKA P

Jul 26, 2020

The course gives the learner a different perspective of designing . A perspective from USERS point of view

By Diana A T R

Sep 23, 2019

Excelente contenido, plantea las bases de UX Design, los procesos que abarca y herramientas que se aplican

By Julia H

Jan 14, 2018

It is great for total beginners.

Since I am a product designer by profession, I expected more information.

By Subha

Jan 24, 2017

Simple and easy to understand and yet learnt a lot. Was able to complete even during a busy work schedule.

By Raashi M

Oct 17, 2021

I would have been more delighted if they had shown any practical skills rather than theoretical knowledge

By Joseph

Jul 31, 2021

Great free introductory course to UX Design! Glad I took it, helped me to see a different side of design.

By Aditya P

Mar 31, 2019

A highly informative and precise introductory course for anyone looking to break into Interaction Design!

By Claire M

Nov 26, 2021

Great intro to the terms and concepts. Concise and delivered in a understandable and memorable fashion.

By Sean H

Feb 5, 2021

Very informative, ideal for a beginner needing to learn the theoretical aspects of the UX Design process

By Anastasia

Dec 13, 2017

Great course, covers all the starter topics. The lecturer presents information in a good structured way.

By Amit S

Jun 26, 2021

It was quite comprehensive for beginners who wish to understand the field better at introductory level.

By Yllianka G

May 18, 2020

The course is very understandable and presented in an interactive way. Great introduction to UX Design.

By Prajwal C B J

Mar 11, 2019

Excellent tutor, shared good reference material for further improving Course content knowledge as well.

By Debajyoti C

Jan 24, 2018

The course content was very crisp although had a comfortable coverage so as to help in real life cases.

By Musankhana C

Jul 30, 2017

Great course. Provides a good overview of User Experience Design. The videos are also short and clear.

By Richard P

Mar 19, 2017

Easy to understand. The lectures given by the instructor are very informative especially for a layman.

By Dovydas F

Apr 16, 2020

Good intro to an absolute newbie like myself. Looking forward to exploring the subject in more depth.