Chevron Left
Back to Introduction to User Experience Design

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to User Experience Design by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.5
stars
4,644 ratings
1,113 reviews

About the Course

The focus of this course is to introduce the learner to User Experience (UX) Design User Experience design is design that is user centered. The goal is to design artifacts that allow the users to meet their needs in the most effective efficient and satisfying manner. The course introduces the novice to a cycle of discovery and evaluation and a set of techniques that meet the user's needs. This course is geared toward the novice. It is for learners that have heard about "user experience" or "user interface" design but don't really know much about these disciplines. The course mantra is that “Design is a systematic and data driven process.” Design is systematic because it is based on a set of techniques and also on a cycle of discovery. In this course the learner is introduced to the four step user interface design cycle. Along the way learners are exposed to a set of techniques to gather information about a) what the user needs b)how to design and model interfaces based on these and then how to evaluate the design to ascertain that the user's goals are met. These techniques are tools that are used in a standardized manner and give us the data we use in our design. This means that anyone (regardless of their current training) that is willing to learn these techniques and follow the proposed cycle can be a UX designer!...

Top reviews

AO
Oct 22, 2017

The best introduction classes, gives an overall idea about UI/UX. Grateful for the efforts taken by the Georgia Tech and Coursera. Looking forward to see more courses related to my career. Thank you.

KJ
Oct 4, 2020

It was fair introduction to UI / UX. I moved away from front-end development a long time ago but wanted to know about the new techniques used prior to starting that sort of development these days.

Filter by:

226 - 250 of 1,108 Reviews for Introduction to User Experience Design

By Yara-Nee D

Nov 20, 2016

It was very clear and detailed.

The Instructor's examples and demonstrations made it easy to understand. Great Introduction course.

By zhuolun x

Apr 30, 2020

I have learnt a lot from this course and it includes many rules of user experience design, which is pretty useful for new learner.

By Chang X

Feb 21, 2018

The professor illustrated all the terms very clearly. And this course is perfect for entering the field of user experience design!

By Kitty H

Aug 15, 2017

As an introductory, it offers the basic info of UX design and made me interested in it. Look forward to related advanced courses.

By Jason W

Jan 29, 2017

Great introduction to UX design. The concepts were easy to understand and the material was delivered in an easy to follow format.

By Ana B

Jun 25, 2021

Good course for those who are new and interested in ux design and want to know more about this field. Great place to start with.

By Aqsa M

Mar 7, 2019

Its very good course but examples are little tough. make it more simple for beginners.

Thank you for giving such a good course.

By Kathryn K

May 12, 2018

Very nice introduction or refresher. Content well organized and easy to follow. I really appreciated the resource links pages.

By Anna M

Jun 10, 2020

As an introductory corse I had hoped for a bit more, but the instructor was well spoken and the content was easy to understand.

By Shashwat M

Jul 7, 2021

Amazing course for beginners. The information provided is concise and easy to understand. Great course to start with UX Design

By Per-Ole L

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent digital class room experience, highly skilled teacher, approachable and both wide and deep teaching material. Great!

By yasminn

Jan 4, 2020

Great course. I took it in a couple days and was enough to have a general idea of what the UX process englobes. Good teacher.

By Olena B

Sep 25, 2016

the course was interesting and really easy to learn. I would recommend it to beginners who wish to start learning web design

By vanshika

Jun 26, 2020

i loved it, i was like a zero when i started this but after this course i can safely say i'm a 15 which i believe is amazing

By Nam Y K

Feb 2, 2019

Well summarized and helpful in understanding the core fundamentals of UX design. Definitely on the light side for beginners.

By Nancy L R

Jun 21, 2021

Very useful course and easy to understand. Would be good to have required reading vs. long list of recommended reading. :)

By MEHULKUMAR R

Apr 11, 2021

i had learned a lot about user experience design in this course and over all concept and working in user experience design.

By Eduardo M

Oct 26, 2020

Excelente introducción, muy necesaria para entender formas de evaluación de prototipos y cómo mejorarlos! 100% recomendado!

By Marcelo F

Sep 6, 2020

Incredible introduction! Just what I expect, it open up my mind and teach's me the the way to continue acquiring knowledge.

By Sabina T

Jun 14, 2021

Thank you so much for offering such a great course that gives us an opportunity to explore this fascinating field further!

By Anusha B

Jun 24, 2020

fantastic course providing the necessary knowledge to beginners interested in User experience design. Highly recommendable

By Brian J D

Jul 25, 2020

This course was an excellent introduction to UX/UI. It has encouraged me to pursue more courses in this field. Thank you.

By Jenny B

Feb 4, 2021

Great course. Easy to learn concepts with great resources to grow knowledge at the end of each module. Highly recommend.

By Ada P L

Aug 11, 2020

The outline of the course and content was super clear and easy to follow even for beginners with zero design background.

By Ili S

Mar 31, 2020

Really interesting course for a novel in this topic. Thank you for the valuable information provided during the lessons!