Chevron Left
Back to Hypothesis-Driven Development

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Hypothesis-Driven Development by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
642 ratings
121 reviews

About the Course

To deliver agile outcomes, you have to do more than implement agile processes- you have to create focus around what matters to your user and constantly test your ideas. This is easier said than done, but most of today’s high-functioning innovators have a strong culture of experimentation. In this course, you’ll learn how to identify the right questions at the right time, and pair them with the right methods to do just enough testing to make sure you minimize waste and maximize the outcomes you create with your user. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 20 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

MB
Jan 29, 2019

Alex does an excellent job in structuring and delivering his courses. Definitely makes me want to continue educational opportunities with his courses offered and University of Virginia.

OS
Jun 25, 2017

I thought this was a very good practical course. It was challenging for me since I lack experience in software development industry, but I thought it gave me a very good framework.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 121 Reviews for Hypothesis-Driven Development

By Mansukh S

May 17, 2020

Excellent course

By Bassant M E

Jul 13, 2020

Great Journey

By VINOD T

Mar 26, 2019

very helpful

By Muhammad S

Aug 23, 2017

Good Course!

By Gabriel M

Jul 28, 2020

Excellent!

By Gabriel M

Jul 21, 2020

Excellent!

By Abhishek P G

Jul 8, 2020

Excellent

By ANA M A J

May 18, 2020

Very good

By Thangaraja R

Dec 2, 2018

Excellent

By Latonia D

Oct 2, 2017

Great Inf

By PEDRO D G

Apr 22, 2019

Great!

By MASOOTH A

Jun 20, 2019

great

By Punitha M

Nov 7, 2020

Nice

By RAJ Z

Jul 1, 2020

good

By Sathya k

Oct 28, 2019

Good

By SAMUEL B

Oct 22, 2018

G

By Constance C

Mar 22, 2018

Overall very useful information and some good advice from some of the expert interviews. As a software developer I am often looking for specific hints and tip s in this area and this course provided some valuable advice and perspectives that I can apply immediatley

By Deleted A

Jun 22, 2020

Good course on how HDD should work, but I think it should be more practical. Demand /Value hypothesis are a difficult concept which could have been better understood with even more examples, instead of hours of interviews with bad sound quality.

By Laurent B

May 19, 2020

With Agile, we can adjust development and test with ops expectations and confirm the hypothesis.

It is a good description for the continous delivery and deployment

Thank Alex for this course

By Pablo M

Sep 28, 2019

If you do not belong to the software industry probably it will not add value as other courses, but still you will learn important knowledges

By Michael S

Mar 9, 2017

Another great course 2nd best after managing an agile team. Great content and presenters with useful recommendations.

By Aleksandra S

Sep 16, 2016

The last assignment is hard to do if you have just pretend project not real one. But whole course is really good.

By Charles O

Nov 12, 2019

Awsome - filled in a big gap in my software knowledge development cycle and was a big boost to my career

By Vladimir B

Nov 17, 2016

Valuable experience. Well composed. Not designed for Sales and Product Managers though.

By Kalpesh S

Aug 29, 2020

Very Well Documented and Precise Study Material is made available.

Quick and Exhaustive