Chevron Left
Back to Continuous Delivery & DevOps

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Continuous Delivery & DevOps by University of Virginia

4.6
stars
1,273 ratings
324 reviews

About the Course

Amazon famously delivers new code every 11.6 seconds. Just a few years ago, this was unthinkable: many ‘cutting edge’ firms would release software quarterly. When it comes to digital innovation, velocity is critical and many would say it’s the most reliable determinant of success. Bringing an organization to the state of the art (or even functional capability) in this area requires strong work in a combination of disciplines and a combination of both technical and managerial skills. There is no single cookie-cutter approach for achieving this capability. Much like agile, the right focus and formulation depends a lot on the facts and circumstances of the team. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will provide you with the interdisciplinary skill set to cultivate a continuous deployment capability in your organization. After completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Diagnose a team’s delivery pipeline and bring forward prioritized recommendations to improve it 2. Explain the skill sets and roles involved in DevOps and how they contribute toward a continuous delivery capability 3. Review and deliver automation tests across the development stack 4. Explain the key jobs of system operations and how today’s leading techniques and tools apply to them 5. Explain how high-functioning teams use DevOps and related methods to reach a continuous delivery capability 6. Facilitate prioritized, iterative team progress on improving a delivery pipeline...

Top reviews

JU
Jan 10, 2021

I am so glad that I took this course. The instructor was excellent - clearly explained things, and made it easy to comprehend the learning objectives, even without having experience writing code.

LL
Sep 19, 2020

One of the most "beautifully" executed course. I enjoyed ! Yes , I enjoyed this course !\n\nAnd I have a suggestion, don't start with devops by "installing jenkins" .\n\nStart with this course !

Filter by:

251 - 275 of 324 Reviews for Continuous Delivery & DevOps

By Yeimi P

Jul 16, 2020

I am new in DevOps and the explanations were clear and complete. I enjoyed the interviews of engineers and experts of pipeline to understand the concepts from a practical perspective!

By Vishwashree K

May 16, 2020

The overall course is great but lacks the live project demo version of all the techniques taught in it. but for a beginner level to understand overall DevOps this sis a great course.

By Prafulla R

Apr 21, 2020

This course is great for beginners, but it would be better to add a pre-requisite of knowing basics of github so that everyone can get a much clear understanding of the demos.

By Rafaela R M N

Nov 22, 2019

The course is a nice way to learn the foundations of DevOps. The interviews really helped to understand how it all takes place in the real world.

By Prateek A

Jun 13, 2020

Fundamentals of CI/CD and DevOps are explained very nicely. Interviews from the industry experts gave a practical view point as well.

By sara k

Jul 19, 2020

Great learning experience! Helped a lot with the general understanding of CD. Great start if one is interested in devops as whole.

By Ramesh R M

Sep 5, 2020

Its very nice course for beginners and give a very good conceptual understanding of Continuous Delivery and devops.

By Thoka M

Nov 22, 2020

This is a great course to help one get up and going with the theoretical aspects of CI/CD and the devops culture.

By Ambrose N

Sep 15, 2020

This is a very good basic course of what is CI/CD and how it can help to build a good pipeline for your project.

By Lim Y T

Apr 25, 2020

Good course which i had learnt alot. Recommended for those keen to understand on CI/CD and this is a good start.

By Mohammad Z A

Jul 28, 2020

More examples should be given for CI/CD. Examples given for unit and integration testing was excellent.

By Смирнов А А

Feb 19, 2020

For foreign learners it is a little bit frequent speech of the teacher. Subtitles have many mistakes.

By Vicente P M

Feb 1, 2020

Buena introducción para poner en marcha los conceptos de entrega continua bajo metodología DevOps

By David A M R

Jul 14, 2020

Nice explanations, and charismatic hosts, this course will be improved with more tech demos.

By Vishal S

Jan 17, 2020

To the point and a great introduction. interviewing the industry experts was a huge plus

By Ana P P

Apr 3, 2020

Very nice to bring some real cases like the interview we could see with experts

By Zhao H

Feb 9, 2020

This is a good course of which I'd like to recommend it to my friends to learn.

By Sushil T

Jul 22, 2020

This is a great course to understand things on continuous delivery and DevOps.

By GIRIBABU M

Apr 26, 2020

This is very helpful to explore knowledge and apply our real time scenarios.

By Ridhima M

Mar 1, 2020

It is good for learning and improve the skills and understanding by quiz.

By Vivek V

Sep 13, 2020

An Excellent course to get insights to the CI CD for a project.

By Virgo D T

Apr 8, 2020

Great online materials, presentation, & training for DevOps!

By Basil P

Aug 3, 2019

The course covered ci cd pipelining with tools and examples.

By Vrushabh J

May 27, 2020

Very useful For who want to carieer in devops ,best course.

By Thanh V

Nov 3, 2018

I'm founded many helpful information in this course thanks!