Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,405 ratings
2,283 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB
Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,272 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Hannan K

Sep 1, 2021

I learned a lot from this course, design thinking for innovation. It was mind-blowing for me and it opened my eyes about how to launch an innovative business.

By Graciela C

Oct 24, 2020

It is very nice and interesting course for those who want to learn how you can apply Design Thinking for innovation product and also process in a organization

By David

Apr 21, 2021

Un curso muy completo para las personas que quieran aprender sobre design thinking, muestran de manera muy práctica cada una de las fases de design thinking.

By Paola N B

Mar 1, 2021

A very interesting course. I learned a lot about this alternative approach to problem solving. The process itself and every tool and aid. Highly recommended.

By Vaishnavi S

Sep 7, 2020

Very Informative course with Case studies which helps reinforce the concepts in a concrete manner. The expertise of the professors made the course more rich.

By Bruno d S A X

Jun 8, 2020

Great course! Very interesting topic and very clear examples!

I intend to continue using the techniques learned and improve their use towards my daily duties.

By neha s

Mar 8, 2020

Simple explanations, great examples and very easy to follow. Gained a lot of insights about the whole process. Intrigued to learn more about Design Thinking.

By Anshuman G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course for practitioners who are involved in some way or other on projects which could deliver better through design thinking through innovation.

By 221910304019 G K

Nov 1, 2020

This course is highly recommended. Came across it after a lot of searching. Content is great. Some things are still missing. Buying the book is a good idea

By RENA M

Sep 13, 2020

very informative and implication based course. Especially an innovative approach to link the content in day to day teaching learning and management skills.

By Adeolu M

May 18, 2020

This is really awesome! The instructors were so detailed in the lectures. I have rich knowledge of what design thinking for innovation is all about. Thanks

By Bernardo G

Jan 13, 2020

Was really a pleasant experience. Was some motivating that i bought both book versions (theoretical and practical). Really would love to go deeper into it.

By Monika J

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course. Helps you to understand how to look at a business problem and provide solution to it by thinking creatively leading to true innovation.

By Ing. P G

Aug 21, 2017

Very clever storytelling made good picture in my mind and is still there as visual thinking guide.

i have had some courses already that was one of my top 5

By Vinita S

May 14, 2020

The lecture videos are very good, the flow of the content is too good. Also the speaker is very articulate and speaks with lot of experience and expertise

By NIRMALA A J B

Nov 2, 2017

It was very informative and when the assigments were submitted it was not up to the mark but later based on the feedbacks given was able to correct myself

By Iker I

Oct 19, 2017

Very useful and interesting approach for innovation, the course is dinamic, engaging and strongly practical and full of examples. I strongly recommend it.

By Carolie S

May 6, 2016

This was, by far, the most useful online course I have taken. The course quality is excellent and the concepts were explained clearly. I highly recommend.

By Lerato M

May 27, 2021

I absolutely loved this course. I would love to delve deeper into it as I love strategy and this has just opened a new way of doing things and excelling.

By Nikolaos S

Apr 9, 2021

Very comprehensive and inspiring course. It has really broaden my view on how to approach problem solving in alternative ways other than so far utilized.

By Maria F M

Dec 10, 2020

As an introduction is very good.

The example cases are interesting.

I would have liked more detail in the tools

and see the complete application process.

By Katia S

Jul 29, 2020

I really liked this course, it was very well explained and detailed while being very inspiring. All the content was very valuable and very well prepared.

By Unnati J

May 31, 2020

It was easy to understand with examples and tools like storytelling, visualization, and mind map along with the question to ask why, what, who helped me.

By Herman d P

Oct 19, 2019

Inspiring and great course. IMO one of the best approaches and mind-set for successful innovations, where customers are part an important of the process.

By Asgar K

Jan 26, 2018

Coursed details was good within a limited time frame.

Got to learn and understand the problem and getting solutions with a diffrent perspective.

Thank you.