Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,894 ratings

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

401 - 425 of 2,404 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Vincent A A

Dec 23, 2020

The course is so engaging by using real life examples and encouraging language and many more. I was impressed by Professor Jeanne Ledtka the course facilitator.

By Dinesh K

Jul 24, 2020

Very Useful Course ,The course was a eyeopener for me in identifying the different approach to solve the problem,The examples are very effective, and Thank You.

By Ain N

Mar 31, 2020

The course provides crystal clear example of what and how to apply Design Thinking. You may also take IBM Free Design Thinking course to complement this course.

By Tatiana T

Mar 12, 2017

The course opened my mind to the technical use of design thinking tools. For me design in general has always been important, but now I feel I can argue from it.

By Basant N S

Apr 15, 2021

It was a great learning experience for me. In fact I've started applying a few of the methods described in the course to innovate at my work & life. Thank you.

By Evanthia S

Mar 16, 2021

Very enlightening course focusing on the main Design Thinking Tools and Principles. I would recommend it to people with no or minimum experience in this field.

By Naziyr R Z Y

Sep 9, 2020

Very informative and insightful. This class teaches ways in which to make development & implementation of new ideas and processes more efficient & less costly.

By ANIKETH

Sep 30, 2018

This well structured course gave me insight of many unknowns to me. I will surely recommend it to any young manager who is in peruse of his carrier of success.

By Jee L

Apr 26, 2018

Great introduction and explanation about design thinking. Really love the course and the techniques of design thinking. I definitely will use it in daily life!

By Naveen A

Feb 21, 2018

This is an amazing course, which helps you understand fundamental concepts of Design Thinking and how it can help one innovate and solve problems at workplace.

By Hannan K

Sep 1, 2021

I learned a lot from this course, design thinking for innovation. It was mind-blowing for me and it opened my eyes about how to launch an innovative business.

By Graciela C

Oct 24, 2020

It is very nice and interesting course for those who want to learn how you can apply Design Thinking for innovation product and also process in a organization

By David

Apr 21, 2021

Un curso muy completo para las personas que quieran aprender sobre design thinking, muestran de manera muy práctica cada una de las fases de design thinking.

By Paola N B

Mar 1, 2021

A very interesting course. I learned a lot about this alternative approach to problem solving. The process itself and every tool and aid. Highly recommended.

By Vaishnavi S

Sep 7, 2020

Very Informative course with Case studies which helps reinforce the concepts in a concrete manner. The expertise of the professors made the course more rich.

By Bruno d S A X

Jun 8, 2020

Great course! Very interesting topic and very clear examples!

I intend to continue using the techniques learned and improve their use towards my daily duties.

By neha s

Mar 8, 2020

Simple explanations, great examples and very easy to follow. Gained a lot of insights about the whole process. Intrigued to learn more about Design Thinking.

By Anshuman G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course for practitioners who are involved in some way or other on projects which could deliver better through design thinking through innovation.

By 221910304019 G K

Nov 1, 2020

This course is highly recommended. Came across it after a lot of searching. Content is great. Some things are still missing. Buying the book is a good idea

By RENA M

Sep 13, 2020

very informative and implication based course. Especially an innovative approach to link the content in day to day teaching learning and management skills.

By Adeolu M

May 18, 2020

This is really awesome! The instructors were so detailed in the lectures. I have rich knowledge of what design thinking for innovation is all about. Thanks

By Bernardo G d B

Jan 13, 2020

Was really a pleasant experience. Was some motivating that i bought both book versions (theoretical and practical). Really would love to go deeper into it.

By Monika J

Aug 21, 2018

A very good course. Helps you to understand how to look at a business problem and provide solution to it by thinking creatively leading to true innovation.

By Ing. P G

Aug 21, 2017

Very clever storytelling made good picture in my mind and is still there as visual thinking guide.

i have had some courses already that was one of my top 5

By Vinita S

May 14, 2020

The lecture videos are very good, the flow of the content is too good. Also the speaker is very articulate and speaks with lot of experience and expertise