Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,406 ratings
2,283 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,272 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Abdalla A

Aug 22, 2017

It is such a great course that i learned how to solve the problems by using design thinking toolkit .. advice you to join it and make your mind different

By Jayakumar P

May 18, 2017

I really loved this course, helped me empathize the users experiences. would help in many places to get more valuable insights on the products we develop

By Yogi T

May 24, 2021

Very different from any "creative" training I had ever joined, this training gives me hope that structured-thinking people like me can also be creative.

By Anastasia B

Dec 31, 2020

Thank you for the course ! It gives a clear insight on Design Thinking approach and its tools. Very inspiring ! Hope to develop my creativity further :)

By Arihant J

Nov 15, 2020

Amazing Course. It beautifully explains the various tools that one can use for Design Thinking while highlighting on the importance of each one of them.

By Camylle A R

Oct 28, 2020

The course is very student-friendly. There was enough time to accomplish the modules and it gave realistic experiences and it gave recaps every session.

By Jatupith T

Jul 26, 2020

It a good course, great instructor. It made me to better understand the innovation process and the tools equipped. Please keep doing such a good course.

By RAKAU B

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative, highly recommend the course to people new to the concept of design thinking and seasoned Design Thinking practitioners as a refresher.

By Alexander G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course about Design Thinking with lots of insides and depth into how to apply it. Examples of tools usage could be more elaborate in the how's

By Angela M

Jul 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I thought it was very well structured and covered the topic in as much detail as I need for an introduction to the subject

By Guillermo G S

Aug 7, 2020

Very very good course, it changes your way of thinking and gives you an overview off all the tools you could use to cover a problem in a disruptive way

By D M D A

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent Course. In certificate, if the duration of course (start date of course and completed date of course) is mentioned, it will be useful for us.

By Jose F Z

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent to learn about the tools for Design Thinking. All companies should use many of these tools to generate creative ideas and motivate team-work!

By Jozsef A

Apr 2, 2018

Great content, structure and basic fundamentals of Design Thinking. Never a dull course even on my second take of this one. Great job Jeanne and team!

By Roxana G

Sep 7, 2017

Good structure, valuable content, very didactic. It contains videos, diagrams, bibliography that helps to explain and better understand the knowledge.

By Siva L K N

Jun 8, 2019

Very nicely designed course. It was very easy to follow. It explains the different ways to solve any particular organizational problem or a challenge

By Stephen D

Apr 28, 2017

I enjoyed this course, it was challenging and well thought out. I am confident that I will be able to apply the concepts learned to my work. Kudos!

By Brayan A A M

Mar 10, 2016

Great course from the beginning to the end. It challenge you, motivates you and become a person with a different sense of (and tools for) innovation.

By Samantha S

Feb 29, 2020

I did enjoy this course very much, lectures were interesting and the examples very helpful to really understand concepts and how to apply the theory

By Silviu-Constantin P

Nov 8, 2018

I have enjoyed this course because is presenting so many practical examples on how the methodology is used, also comparing with a classical approach

By Narendra V B

Jan 24, 2018

Very good insight on how to use thinking for better managing your work. How to use innovation for your daily work assignments and make things better

By Angurbala P

Aug 10, 2017

This course helped me a lot to know about design thinking. I had attended some session, but it was not clear. After this course, I am confident now.

By JUAN F S

Jun 25, 2019

Todos los conceptos y herramientas aprendidas durante el curso, pueden ser aplicados inmediatamente, fortaleciendo el trabajo en equipo. Excelente.

By Marcelo C S

May 22, 2019

Ótimo curso. Ele apresenta um conteúdo claro e exemplos dinâmicos que me fizeram compreender melhor como utilizar Design Thinking em meus projetos.

By Henry C

May 8, 2019

Un curso realmente inspirador, muy práctico y con gran proyección para las exigencias actuales en los centros de innovación, altamente recomendable