Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,870 ratings
2,402 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 2,396 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Carolie S

May 6, 2016

This was, by far, the most useful online course I have taken. The course quality is excellent and the concepts were explained clearly. I highly recommend.

By Diana P

Apr 21, 2022

Very informative and insightful course for those searching for ways to develop ideas on how to upgrade human-centric approaches in services and business.

By Lerato M

May 27, 2021

I absolutely loved this course. I would love to delve deeper into it as I love strategy and this has just opened a new way of doing things and excelling.

By Nikolaos S

Apr 9, 2021

Very comprehensive and inspiring course. It has really broaden my view on how to approach problem solving in alternative ways other than so far utilized.

By Maria F M

Dec 10, 2020

As an introduction is very good.

The example cases are interesting.

I would have liked more detail in the tools

and see the complete application process.

By Katia S

Jul 29, 2020

I really liked this course, it was very well explained and detailed while being very inspiring. All the content was very valuable and very well prepared.

By Unnati J

May 31, 2020

It was easy to understand with examples and tools like storytelling, visualization, and mind map along with the question to ask why, what, who helped me.

By Herman d P

Oct 19, 2019

Inspiring and great course. IMO one of the best approaches and mind-set for successful innovations, where customers are part an important of the process.

By Asgar K

Jan 26, 2018

Coursed details was good within a limited time frame.

Got to learn and understand the problem and getting solutions with a diffrent perspective.

Thank you.

By Abdalla A

Aug 22, 2017

It is such a great course that i learned how to solve the problems by using design thinking toolkit .. advice you to join it and make your mind different

By Jayakumar P

May 18, 2017

I really loved this course, helped me empathize the users experiences. would help in many places to get more valuable insights on the products we develop

By Yogi T

May 24, 2021

Very different from any "creative" training I had ever joined, this training gives me hope that structured-thinking people like me can also be creative.

By Anastasia B

Dec 31, 2020

Thank you for the course ! It gives a clear insight on Design Thinking approach and its tools. Very inspiring ! Hope to develop my creativity further :)

By Arihant J

Nov 15, 2020

Amazing Course. It beautifully explains the various tools that one can use for Design Thinking while highlighting on the importance of each one of them.

By Camylle A R

Oct 28, 2020

The course is very student-friendly. There was enough time to accomplish the modules and it gave realistic experiences and it gave recaps every session.

By Jatupith T

Jul 26, 2020

It a good course, great instructor. It made me to better understand the innovation process and the tools equipped. Please keep doing such a good course.

By RAKAU B

Apr 29, 2020

Very informative, highly recommend the course to people new to the concept of design thinking and seasoned Design Thinking practitioners as a refresher.

By Alexander G

May 17, 2019

Excellent course about Design Thinking with lots of insides and depth into how to apply it. Examples of tools usage could be more elaborate in the how's

By Angela M

Jul 13, 2017

I really enjoyed this course, I thought it was very well structured and covered the topic in as much detail as I need for an introduction to the subject

By Guillermo G S

Aug 7, 2020

Very very good course, it changes your way of thinking and gives you an overview off all the tools you could use to cover a problem in a disruptive way

By D M D A

Jul 19, 2020

Excellent Course. In certificate, if the duration of course (start date of course and completed date of course) is mentioned, it will be useful for us.

By Jose F Z

Apr 12, 2018

Excellent to learn about the tools for Design Thinking. All companies should use many of these tools to generate creative ideas and motivate team-work!

By Jozsef A

Apr 2, 2018

Great content, structure and basic fundamentals of Design Thinking. Never a dull course even on my second take of this one. Great job Jeanne and team!

By Roxana G

Sep 7, 2017

Good structure, valuable content, very didactic. It contains videos, diagrams, bibliography that helps to explain and better understand the knowledge.

By Mahesh D

Mar 7, 2022

The faculty was outstanding . The way of explaination was very simple and attractive I liked the program very much and enjoyed this learning journey.