Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,350 ratings
2,271 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

SP
Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 2,264 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By David B

Feb 16, 2021

A very useful course, with a lot of practical topics. Very helpful to define or refine an accurate methodology to tackle any kind of issues.

By Mohammad K O

Sep 18, 2020

it was really a great opportunity to enroll in such amazing course. Special thanks goes for Prof. Jeanne for her great effort in this course

By Camila d O M

Jun 29, 2020

great instructor and guests were able to transmit a lot of content, and certainly inspired many students to go deeper in the design thinking

By Abraham B

Mar 22, 2020

This course is a very good starting point for someone who wants to design and implement innovation and create solutions in their work field.

By Paul C

Jun 5, 2019

I really loved this trip... I feel it help me to open my mind and reflect about some points of view that were out of my radar. Thanks a lot!

By Joseph P

Jul 18, 2018

Good course for me since I had never heard of Design Thinking before taking this course. Good coverage of all four tool and how to use them.

By Musarrat R

Dec 9, 2017

This is a very informative course. I gained new skills to problem solving. Would have preferred more elaborate notes. and more case studies.

By Pravin P

May 18, 2017

This course helped me understand that innovation needs methodological thinking. There is way to train our team and organization to innovate.

By ASHWIN U S

Nov 27, 2015

Wonderful Course. Got to learn a lot of new and interesting stuff. And interacted with quite a lot of intelligent and enthusiastic learners.

By Jose E D C

Sep 29, 2020

It really was an excellent course, with more than trained teachers, where I learned a lot about creative thinking in general.

Great course.

By Rafael A R

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course, a group of extraordinary teachers and very well specified examples.

I have a great experience from the course.

Thank you.

By Edgar I V G

Jun 4, 2020

El curso es muy completo, además de abordar el Design Thinking desde otra perspectiva. La clase de Lauch Learning, es algo extraordinario.

By Rosario M

Apr 21, 2020

Great course! Provides practical examples so that concepts are easy to grasp. Ideal for those that have no experience with Design Thinking.

By Merarí F V

Feb 13, 2020

Great course! I can see a lot of opportunities for innovation. New mindset and new methods when the goal is innovation. Thank you so much!

By Mark D

Apr 13, 2017

Excellent introduction to design thinking, and a great assessment task that applies the theory to a practical scenario. Highly recommended.

By Patrycja E S

Nov 29, 2015

Wonderful course! It was very interesting, well conducted, ideas presented in a way that's easy to understand. I definitely recommend it :)

By Laura V M

Dec 4, 2020

The course had a practical approach and the Design Thinking process was well explained through real life examples and experts' experiences

By Angélica M P M

Jul 24, 2020

Thank you in advance for the opportunity provided to enroll this course, thanks to which I have been able to reinforce previous knowledge.

By Javier F G C

May 4, 2020

Fantastic course to understand the design thinking.

Approach that I believe will be increasingly used in the collaborative business future

By Sajin P

Apr 5, 2020

Being a UX Designer and whos always work for the end-users, Learning is an important part of my job and life. This course helped me a lot.

By jackie c

Aug 13, 2017

Fantastic. The course is concise and gives applicable advice on how to use design thinking to address issues and create value for clients.

By Thanvi R

Jul 5, 2021

design thinking is a proven process to design usercentric products which can support your company to remain a sustainable and profitable.

By Carlo V P C

Jul 23, 2020

I found the course especially beneficial in finding inspiration in designing a process. It applies to areas beyond design and innovation.

By Md S H

Jun 7, 2020

very much effective for developing your strategic thinking, thinking of innovation, and problem-solving. the instructors are just amazing

By Jessica F

Nov 14, 2018

Great course for professionals. Teach you how to think outside the box and the tools to achieve new ideas. You don't have to be a genius!