Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,873 ratings
2,404 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

RB

Sep 14, 2020

Very well explained with lots of practical examples - would highly recommend this course to anyone looking at getting an initial understanding of design thinking and how it can be applied practically.

Filter by:

476 - 500 of 2,398 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Manuel J R M

Jul 17, 2020

maravillosamente motivados el curso, me dejó una gran tarea que será complementada constantemente con las verdaderas necesidades del consumidor

By Mayuresh P

May 22, 2019

Excellent course. It is very well paced and rightly explained. Good case study examples and various tools described. Thank you for the efforts.

By Tomasz O

Oct 1, 2019

I finished the course after 1year. I spent a year to introduce the process in my project and i'm more than happy from the results we achieved.

By Oscar R

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent course with very good examples of full scale success. Everybody should take it to open a new way for seeing things. Congratulations!

By Enrique M G

May 2, 2018

The use of examples and explanations from entrepreneaurs and its connections with the experiences and models from the authors were very useful

By Montserrat M A

Nov 22, 2021

I think it is an excellent course, I learned how to use the tools mentioned and the questions to solve for a challenge that you want to meet.

By Majed A

Apr 22, 2021

One of the most fun and informative courses i have ever taken. Has tremendously helped in creating a framework to apply design thinking tools

By Montserrat M

Sep 25, 2020

Really clear course. Many atingent examples and tools. Very actual aproach and very down to earth. Thanks! It really help me broaden my mind.

By SHIVESH S

Jul 27, 2020

very detailed course and covers the concepts which are mere approach in day to day life. It is fun as well as informative with real scenarios

By Wendy t

Apr 12, 2020

Loved the Prof and guest speakers!!!

Learning and Application Examples were used appropriately

Great mix of video, interviews, and power points

By maria c r n

Feb 13, 2016

One of the best courses I have taken from Coursera. The professor and the team involved in this course are great. Highly value added content.

By Jose J B

Nov 15, 2015

Me gustó mucho el curso pues es muy práctico, corto y se entiende claramente la metodología propuesta para lograr diseñar para la innovación.

By David B

Feb 16, 2021

A very useful course, with a lot of practical topics. Very helpful to define or refine an accurate methodology to tackle any kind of issues.

By Mohammad K O

Sep 18, 2020

it was really a great opportunity to enroll in such amazing course. Special thanks goes for Prof. Jeanne for her great effort in this course

By Camila d O M

Jun 29, 2020

great instructor and guests were able to transmit a lot of content, and certainly inspired many students to go deeper in the design thinking

By Abraham B

Mar 22, 2020

This course is a very good starting point for someone who wants to design and implement innovation and create solutions in their work field.

By Paul C

Jun 5, 2019

I really loved this trip... I feel it help me to open my mind and reflect about some points of view that were out of my radar. Thanks a lot!

By Joseph P

Jul 18, 2018

Good course for me since I had never heard of Design Thinking before taking this course. Good coverage of all four tool and how to use them.

By Musarrat R

Dec 9, 2017

This is a very informative course. I gained new skills to problem solving. Would have preferred more elaborate notes. and more case studies.

By Pravin P

May 18, 2017

This course helped me understand that innovation needs methodological thinking. There is way to train our team and organization to innovate.

By ASHWIN U S

Nov 27, 2015

Wonderful Course. Got to learn a lot of new and interesting stuff. And interacted with quite a lot of intelligent and enthusiastic learners.

By Jose E D C

Sep 29, 2020

It really was an excellent course, with more than trained teachers, where I learned a lot about creative thinking in general.

Great course.

By Rafael A R

Jun 30, 2020

Excellent course, a group of extraordinary teachers and very well specified examples.

I have a great experience from the course.

Thank you.

By Edgar I V G

Jun 4, 2020

El curso es muy completo, además de abordar el Design Thinking desde otra perspectiva. La clase de Lauch Learning, es algo extraordinario.

By Rosario M

Apr 21, 2020

Great course! Provides practical examples so that concepts are easy to grasp. Ideal for those that have no experience with Design Thinking.