Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,271 ratings
2,246 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,233 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Joan W

Oct 18, 2020

Very interesting course that offers you an opportunity to move out of your comfort zone and explore unchartered waters

By Maziar E

Sep 13, 2020

Short, brief and to the point course. It gives a proper foundation for Design Thinking without wasting too much time.

By kiran D

May 23, 2020

The course provided very simple and easy approach for innovation. The tools used in the course and way of explanation

By Raimundo

Apr 21, 2020

This course a clear and practical way to understand, approach and get buy-in for Design Thinking in your organization.

By Doris E V N

Jun 30, 2018

Very interactive and good insight to the aspects that can help to be more interested in learning more about the theme.

By Ahan A

Jun 19, 2020

Got to interact with a great community of individuals. The course material and assignments were terrific and concise.

By VIVIANA V O

Jun 4, 2020

The contents, tools and examples are very clear and very well oriented the development of the course, I learned a lot

By Christian J K

Jul 30, 2019

An out-of-the-box, creative way to solve problems, where analytical, logical approaches are limited in effectiveness.

By Ramiro C R

Oct 28, 2020

This is a great course with high level teachers, I appreciate the time they invest developing these kind of courses.

By Alex A

Oct 28, 2020

It is a awesome program where you developt new knowledge and you create a new mindset about what design thinking is.

By Alan P

May 31, 2020

Excellent way to teach and learn. Professional content and realisation pushed to pay more attention and reflections.

By Archana V

May 1, 2017

Very insightful and fun, especially getting to know how to use the tools for design thinking/research is very handy.

By Ariel M

Aug 23, 2020

Very complete and inspiring course. It gives you a full understanding of design thinking as well as tools to apply.

By Yeimi P

May 12, 2020

I recommend this course to improve abilities associated to the use of design thinking in management and innovation.

By Kunal M

Jan 13, 2020

A very constructive and eye-opening course which can help in incorporating design thinking in our day-to-day lives.

By Giorgio M

Nov 19, 2017

Great course ! Full of precious insights. It will give you a lot of ideas to reflect on. Don't hesitate to take it!

By Jearly A S C

May 24, 2017

Es un gran curso ya que me permitió pensar de diferente forma cuando tengo que darle una solución a algún problema.

By Vinod N

May 30, 2017

It brought out clearly the various phases of Design Thinking and the various Design Thinking tools for each phase.

By Ana P C G

Dec 23, 2015

Best course ever, very hands-ond oriented, practical example applicable to real life business innovation projects.

By Jimmy A C R

Dec 2, 2020

Excellent course!

It helps to understand the tools that are essential to finding solutions on any kind of project

By Edinson D l R P

Jul 21, 2020

It was very interesting how this tools I learned open my mind to develop new ways of solving human center issues.

By Kyle G

Jan 11, 2020

Great content! I highly advise purchasing the book Designing for Growth to follow along with the video lectures.

By Thomas G

Feb 15, 2018

Very good practical inputs, well organized, offers good time-management possibilities. Thanks, I really liked it!

By Elisabeth W

Jun 3, 2017

Great course, easy to follow and most of all offers a broader mind-set on creative strategies on problem solving.

By Maria l l

Sep 10, 2020

Open minding course for everyone who want to learn human-centered strategies for resolving problems of all kinds