Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,849 ratings
2,397 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SP

Aug 15, 2020

Excellent program to learn lots of tools towards Design Thinking !! Thanks a lot! Very interactive and the last activity of completing the assignment was very thought provoking !! thanks to all pears!

LM

Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,388 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Natalia A

Nov 26, 2020

It was a very nice course. I have learned a lot from the experts. Definitely, I will apply all the concepts in my daily job.

By Norman L

Aug 26, 2019

Great course. I really learned the actual process and purpose of design thinking. Before that is was only a buzzword for me.

By Prashant S

Aug 22, 2017

A very effective course to understand Design Thinking concepts. Real life cases taken as illustration helps in understanding

By Ruchik G

Aug 11, 2017

Great Introductory course for Design Thinking - Very good examples & case studies - Assignment could have been more rigorous

By Pedro P M

Apr 18, 2017

Excelente curso, didática e exemplos apresentados. Sugiro inserir alguns testes ou exercícios ao longo do curso. Parabéns!!!

By Lucas C O

Jul 14, 2016

I love the way the slides and material is available.

The examples of Design Thinking helped me understand more of every step.

By Gehan D

May 25, 2022

The perfect start to your design thinking journey. The lectures take great care in explaining them well, Kudos to them all!

By Adriana C

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent course! No previous knowledge of the topic required and great explanation of content. Would definitely recommend!

By Rohit J

Oct 26, 2020

Course is definitely going to value add in my thinking process and will support me in my personal and professional journey.

By Kaissoune A s

Sep 21, 2020

God willed it ! As pretty as an amazing education center! in fact, this is the best environment to study! Praise be to God!

By Banly C

Sep 18, 2017

great course. It will be even better the course can illustrate how to use the tools to support the design thinking process.

By Nitzia S R d L

Aug 1, 2020

This course helped me a lot to change my mind about professional success, I was like George and now I can think like Geoff

By Kayal V

Jul 8, 2020

An amazing course which is very useful for the future. It had clear explanations and easy for even beginners to understand

By RAHUL R P

Jun 22, 2020

Course content was great. Course had great examples explained by various people of various fields. Overall great learning.

By Mandela M

May 5, 2020

Very beautiful course. One of my favorites in Coursera. Particularly loved Jeanne Lietka and how she did her facilitation.

By Vaisakh V

Jun 27, 2019

Good course. Gives a comprehensive overview of design thinking and process of design thinking. Case studies are also good.

By Jinsung K

Nov 2, 2020

It was nice to be able to learn the importance of design thinking and the various tools that can be applied to the field.

By Gaurav N

Sep 7, 2020

Good understanding of the course and Design Thinking Tools and 3 broad case studies to understand diversified usage of DT

By Laura N B O

Jun 23, 2020

Un curso muy ágil, fácil de entender. Te brinda herramientas y ejemplos claros que se pueden aplicar a nuestro día a día.

By Venkatesh S

Apr 8, 2021

Had an Intresting Journey by doing this course in Courseera. I recommend others to surely opt for the course thank you !

By Jamil K

Aug 3, 2020

I loved this course, the plenty of tools and clarity of the explanation and the real life examples were all outstanding.

By Lucie K

Mar 28, 2019

Well prepared and interesting course! It gave me deeper insight into the design thinking process and tools. Recommended!

By Matteo S

Sep 15, 2017

It is a great introduction to Design Thinking. The teacher is very clear and the guest lecturers are very much on topic.

By Kelly C

Jun 28, 2020

Recommend for beginners who are interested in design thinking. Easy to pick up with the case studies and tools shared.

By Jesus S C

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar a conocer la metodología Design Thinking y como aplicarla en diferentes tipos de negocios.