Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,669 ratings
2,342 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS
Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

LM
Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

576 - 600 of 2,334 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Adriana C

Dec 9, 2020

Excellent course! No previous knowledge of the topic required and great explanation of content. Would definitely recommend!

By Rohit J

Oct 26, 2020

Course is definitely going to value add in my thinking process and will support me in my personal and professional journey.

By Kaissoune A s

Sep 21, 2020

God willed it ! As pretty as an amazing education center! in fact, this is the best environment to study! Praise be to God!

By Banly C

Sep 18, 2017

great course. It will be even better the course can illustrate how to use the tools to support the design thinking process.

By Nitzia S R d L

Aug 1, 2020

This course helped me a lot to change my mind about professional success, I was like George and now I can think like Geoff

By Kayal V

Jul 8, 2020

An amazing course which is very useful for the future. It had clear explanations and easy for even beginners to understand

By RAHUL R P

Jun 22, 2020

Course content was great. Course had great examples explained by various people of various fields. Overall great learning.

By Mandela M

May 5, 2020

Very beautiful course. One of my favorites in Coursera. Particularly loved Jeanne Lietka and how she did her facilitation.

By Vaisakh V

Jun 27, 2019

Good course. Gives a comprehensive overview of design thinking and process of design thinking. Case studies are also good.

By Jinsung K

Nov 2, 2020

It was nice to be able to learn the importance of design thinking and the various tools that can be applied to the field.

By Gaurav N

Sep 7, 2020

Good understanding of the course and Design Thinking Tools and 3 broad case studies to understand diversified usage of DT

By Laura N B O

Jun 23, 2020

Un curso muy ágil, fácil de entender. Te brinda herramientas y ejemplos claros que se pueden aplicar a nuestro día a día.

By Venkatesh S

Apr 8, 2021

Had an Intresting Journey by doing this course in Courseera. I recommend others to surely opt for the course thank you !

By Jamil K

Aug 3, 2020

I loved this course, the plenty of tools and clarity of the explanation and the real life examples were all outstanding.

By Lucie K

Mar 28, 2019

Well prepared and interesting course! It gave me deeper insight into the design thinking process and tools. Recommended!

By Matteo S

Sep 15, 2017

It is a great introduction to Design Thinking. The teacher is very clear and the guest lecturers are very much on topic.

By Kelly C

Jun 28, 2020

Recommend for beginners who are interested in design thinking. Easy to pick up with the case studies and tools shared.

By Italo J S C

Jun 28, 2020

Excelente curso para iniciar a conocer la metodología Design Thinking y como aplicarla en diferentes tipos de negocios.

By Prajwal S

May 24, 2020

Great course to familiarize yourself with different tools use in the process of Design Thinking to fetch great results.

By Joan W

Oct 18, 2020

Very interesting course that offers you an opportunity to move out of your comfort zone and explore unchartered waters

By Maziar E

Sep 13, 2020

Short, brief and to the point course. It gives a proper foundation for Design Thinking without wasting too much time.

By kiran D

May 23, 2020

The course provided very simple and easy approach for innovation. The tools used in the course and way of explanation

By Raimundo

Apr 21, 2020

This course a clear and practical way to understand, approach and get buy-in for Design Thinking in your organization.

By Doris E V N

Jun 30, 2018

Very interactive and good insight to the aspects that can help to be more interested in learning more about the theme.

By Ahan A

Jun 19, 2020

Got to interact with a great community of individuals. The course material and assignments were terrific and concise.