Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
7,875 ratings
2,405 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

SS

Aug 30, 2018

This is very good course for every body whatever your background, your education & your job role position. I highly recommend to get this training to change, gain & create your mindset for innovation.

LM

Sep 22, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

Filter by:

526 - 550 of 2,399 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Tracy G

Nov 15, 2019

Amazing course , i thoroughly enjoyed the videos and examples used. The tools shared are simple to use and effective in designing cu

By Michal K

Dec 15, 2016

Very nice and coherent overview of DT approach. I highly recommend committing few hours to this course and gaining valuable insights

By Shuvo R

Mar 9, 2016

A very compelling and resourceful course. Professor Jeanne M. Liedtka's approach to educating design thinking is rather fascinating.

By Syed I

Feb 21, 2022

Great learning experience for begginers. This course helped me understand how to apply design thinking into real business problems.

By Jinno O

Jan 4, 2022

​Very well laid out course. The path to innovation is not a mystery anymore. It is a design processed of exploration and discovery.

By Muhammad G A

Dec 22, 2020

The course was an amazing experience and added to my personal and professional knowledge to think more critically and conceptually.

By Milagros Y M Q

Jul 13, 2020

The course was really interesting and clear. Also, it was easy to understand with many examples to

synthesize what has been learned.

By Eman M A Z

Jul 1, 2020

I thanking you for giving me this opportunity to learn Design Thinking which is really helpful and useful in my company and my life

By Hernani A

Feb 11, 2020

Excellent course. Get amazing ideas and tools for your projects. I liked it so much that I bought the book and repeated the course.

By Luisa W

Sep 23, 2019

Very great course, I learned a lot, it was very practical for me and easy to apply to daily business. I can totally recommend this!

By SONYA P

Jun 1, 2021

So insightful! I used the methodology for my thesis and has been implemented in the company I work for as well. Thank you so much!

By Wamunyima K

Oct 10, 2020

This course was great and i will recommend to anyone who has a business acumen to take it as part of their business learning path.

By Sérgio V d S

Sep 3, 2020

This was my first course at Coursera.com and everything was new ... Language, sequence and evaluations. Really enjoyed. Thank you!

By DR. B P P

Aug 14, 2020

I have learned many new concepts and ideas regarding Design Thinking for Innovation and this course is nicely design for learners.

By itsik a

Aug 6, 2020

amazing course. I enjoyed very much the methods and the way it was presented. very clear and it was pity the course was too short.

By Luis M

Jan 13, 2020

This course bring a very good insight about Design Thinking and help me open my mind and curiosity to learn more about this topic.

By Bruno S M

Jan 7, 2020

Very good introduction course to have a good overview of the Design Thinking process and how to apply into any innovation process.

By Marwin E G H

Dec 10, 2019

muy buen curso y ejercicios muy buenos. adicional al material recomendado por la profesora es bastante util y facil de comprender.

By Michael L

Sep 23, 2019

I used some free days to run through the material - and had a lot of knowledge before. This course was a perfect round-up. Thanks!

By Kevin C

Jan 16, 2022

It is a course that has made me change my way of thinking when we talk about innovating a business, let's listen to the end user.

By Ivonne J H H

Oct 12, 2020

Was very completed and help to understand the methodology and the tools that we can use to improve our processes and our service.

By ALOK R S

Aug 18, 2020

Great course to understand the process and the mind mapping to bring on ideas and understand the challenges in a focused approach

By JUAN C

Jun 15, 2020

me pareció un fantastica oportunidad para ampliar mis conocimientos y mas importante mi perspectiva en la resolución de problemas

By Marcelo N

Jun 8, 2020

Great course presenting the basics of design thinking in a very practical way.

Recommended for every business developer out there!

By Rakesh K

Mar 12, 2020

Wonderful Course. Happy to be part of the wonderful learning. Now, it is my responsibility to implement the learning and grow. :)