Chevron Left
Back to Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,741 ratings
1,079 reviews

About the Course

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filter by:

451 - 475 of 1,084 Reviews for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

By Bharath N

Sep 18, 2017

Insightful, relevant and conceptually clear. The real life case studies with Google, LinkedIn, eBay we

By Rajesh R

Jul 10, 2020

Wonderful course, recommend every manager to go through it for over all product management knowledge.

By Pierre U

May 8, 2020

This course consists of didactic and case scenario components which makes it relevant and digestible.

By Oscar G

Jan 11, 2021

Very comprehensive and relevant information and techniques. Now it's time to put them into practice!

By Ruturaj S S

Nov 22, 2020

This course is very nice. I get new ideas from this course & It's very helpful for my future career.

By Gab S

Oct 5, 2020

I have a rough idea of what product management is, now I feel I have enough theory to keep it going.

By Deepa G

Jun 10, 2020

Fantastic course. Loved how practical it is, and how it was backed up y the instructor's experience.

By Soundarya B

May 19, 2020

Really awesome course. really had a tough time cracking the quizzes. concepts wonderfully explained.

By Vaibhav S

Dec 3, 2019

Nicely designed, perfect for everyone who is looking to get started in domain of product management.

By Erick S L M

Jul 21, 2019

Excellent course. Brought me a new approach to my current job and has surely a new use to my career.

By Edegard M d S

Oct 16, 2017

Very helpfull and really gave me a north. Now I'm ready to next step: Building something with agile!

By Santiago V M

May 2, 2021

Excelente curso!!! me ha sido de gran valor en el proceso de complementar mis competencias como PM.

By Saurabh S

Feb 8, 2021

It is an excellent course. It surely gives true sights when it comes to Digital Product Management.

By HARINI U

Jun 19, 2020

It was an nice course, I have thoroughly enjoyed your teaching it was very useful

Thank you so much

By Alok

Oct 3, 2018

I think it's a great course if someone wants to start building understanding of Product Management.

By Banurekha M

Aug 24, 2020

Well done for someone new to the concept like me, it was really enlightening and exciting to learn

By Kahraman A

Sep 9, 2021

A​lex rocks! Very practically, huge outcome, absolute good presentation, infotainment at its best

By Tycho V

Mar 15, 2021

Great for product managers to follow this course.

It really helped me to get more insights as a PM

By Jean B

Dec 5, 2020

Radically improved my perspective on Product Management. Will continue the journey and learn more

By LongNan

Feb 26, 2019

Great course structure and helped me with a structure thinking and approach on product management

By Amir H B M

Aug 14, 2021

Great course lots of new information learned love the lean startup strategy and MVP! Thank you!!

By beth

Oct 15, 2020

super up to date for an older class! It was equal parts tough/ challenging and fun/ interesting.

By Naheed R

Apr 7, 2020

This is a nice course for anyone having a rough idea of what PM is and would like to learn more.

By Arabinda N D

Jun 29, 2021

Very well done and recommended for aspiring PMs or PMs who are looking to improve their skills.

By manik

Jan 2, 2021

Excellent overview of product management fundamentals coupled with practical advice and toolkit