Chevron Left
Back to Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,307 ratings
960 reviews

About the Course

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filter by:

326 - 350 of 957 Reviews for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

By Jéter V d S

Oct 30, 2020

Great course! I've learned a lot and will definitely come back to check on the materials again. Thank you so much Alex and all the team!

By Ankit T

Apr 9, 2021

Great overview of product management role. Excellent clarity of thought and teaching methodology. I am glad I took this course. Thanks!

By Adrien A

Sep 14, 2019

Great class with general information on Product Managers best practices. Experienced Product Managers can also benefit from the course.

By Himanshu C

Aug 5, 2019

The course is well structred and covers every aspect of product management. The guest invited really helped to gain practical knowledge

By Greg G

Apr 13, 2021

The instructor was very good and kept the content engaging. I really enjoyed hearing from other professionals who are doing the work.

By Sophie C

Jan 3, 2021

Great introduction on the PM role and all the expected activities from different vantage points. Looking forward studying DPM Course 2

By Alina S

Dec 20, 2018

Comprehensive, motivational course with great lecture and resource materials, as well as reinforcement through thoughtful assessments.

By Orlando S P M

May 28, 2018

A must take course for any Product Manager or for people wanting to develop a new product, this will save you a lot a time and waste.

By rachellino k

Mar 24, 2021

iam still new in the product management side but this course really help me to understand the fundamental of being a product manager

By Tristan J

Oct 16, 2017

Absolutely loved this, the presenter explains everything in a concise and practical manner and the information covered is fantastic.

By Arturo V

Feb 17, 2021

This course is complete, I recommend it to everyone who wants to work on the development of products based on agile methodologies

By Kehinde D

Oct 7, 2020

This is a very good course for anyone looking to start a career in Product Management. Great interviews, and course content too.

By Michael A

Apr 29, 2020

Great course! Each week I learned something I could take back to my team, and have a real impact on the success of our products.

By Jan W

Sep 15, 2019

Super summary of key skills you need as a PM for digital products, very well presented and encouraging to use in daily business.

By Emad K

Mar 4, 2020

Very well presented. The material covered is excellent and have a lot field interviews that are very useful based on practices.

By Emmanuel W

Jun 30, 2019

Super interesting course for PM rookies. Lots of different concepts to ingest, greatly balanced with visual processes mapping.

By Mohammad A N

Mar 8, 2020

Amazing Course! Learned so much and It helped me communicate and work better with my development team and management as well.

By thomas

Sep 1, 2019

Great course with meaningful insights into digital product management. Really enjoyed the videos and supplementary resources.

By Henry S

Dec 4, 2020

This is an awesome skill to master within business and entrepreneurship for this period. And it is well delevered.

Thank you

By Ruby K

Jul 1, 2020

This course is highly recommended for Entrepreneurs, Founders, Product managers and product enthusiasts. Content is great.

By Prashant B

Mar 7, 2020

The course is well explained and very descriptive with real-time examples. Thank You so much for the wonderful opportunity

By Robert F

May 7, 2019

A great course providing an overview of tools and frameworks to use while developing new and/or scaling existing products.

By Deleted A

Apr 26, 2018

Great information and presentation. The visuals were awesome and the examples were great too. Teh instructor was engaging

By Taniv A

May 25, 2020

I learned a ton and got many things in my head. Exactly the thing I wanted to spice up my work with some new techniques.

By Md.Al-Amin H

Sep 19, 2020

I have learned many new things which is hopefully very much beneficial for me in my future business plan or my career .