Chevron Left
Back to Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,307 ratings
960 reviews

About the Course

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filter by:

351 - 375 of 957 Reviews for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

By kamesh p

Aug 30, 2020

Excellent experience for this course is very nice ,this is first time coursera learning methodology thank you forever.

By Juan I Z

Jul 14, 2020

Clear concepts, good graphic support and very useful interviews in order to understand the real job other PM are doing.

By James J W

Jul 10, 2020

Very great overview that can be used in a product management development role at any level to get entry into the field.

By vaibhav

May 31, 2019

Great Course! for all who currently works as a product manager or looking for a role of product manager in near future.

By Sue B

May 29, 2019

Great course to get new insights to becoming a better product manager and learn other ways to do your job successfully.

By Raja A V G 2 B

Nov 19, 2020

an amazing insights and various perspectives to understand complete product management methodology and agile concepts.

By Diederik T

Jul 22, 2018

Lovely course. Great introduction to digital product management and a stepping stone towards my personal future as PM.

By Javier D H M

Feb 15, 2021

Great course, lots of tools and really useful interviews to make this a very practical approach to Product Management

By Ximena L G

Apr 20, 2018

Amazing, interactive and clear way to discuss Product Management! Full of examples and practical tips, thanks so much

By Aarthi

Apr 9, 2018

Really good in breaking things down the concepts with examples for a beginner to understand the process or framework.

By Alejandro B

Feb 17, 2021

Great complement to the Agile specialisation, taken from the point of view of one of the makers, the Product Manager

By Kimmo S

Oct 15, 2020

A very useful crash course in to the world of digital product management. Can't wait to dive in to the next courses!

By Pierre G

Apr 8, 2020

A must watch for every Product Manager out there. Make you take a step back and think about how to do things better.

By Ihendu B

Jun 24, 2020

It was an interested course and the video provided is so helpful because it throughs more light on customer journey

By Héctor A C

Feb 23, 2021

Very practical course, with good examples that allow me to put into practice the frameworks in real life problems.

By Vipul

Dec 24, 2019

It's a great course and suggested tools are good. Few of them I can start implementing in my organisation as well.

By Gaurav

Jul 28, 2018

Extremely nice and concise course, deals with relevant areas of product management. Beautifully structured course.

By CHIEH Y H

Feb 4, 2018

great course for beginning to know what jobs and sense PM should have. Come to try, or you will regret missing it.

By Caitlyn S

Aug 30, 2020

Great introduction to the basics and exposure to a variety of guest speakers who are leading PMs in their fields.

By Aravind v

Aug 14, 2020

The course is well designed & the Sessions from Product manager's from Google & other organizations were helpful.

By Jitesh J

Jul 6, 2020

best course for new aspirant for starting a career as Product manager, give as much as possible knowledge for DPM

By VINEET K

Feb 3, 2021

Excellent course, structure approach with practical examples including people currently working in the industry.

By Katrina B

Sep 30, 2020

I learned so much that I didn't even realize we were missing in my organization. I have an entirely new toolkit!

By Chrisabel B

Oct 13, 2018

Very practical way of knowledge transfer. Liked especially the interviews with practitioners from google and co!

By Ricardo R

Aug 29, 2020

Great course to update your knowledge, organize and focus your views on how to approach a product (new or not).