Chevron Left
Back to Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals by University of Virginia

4.7
stars
3,847 ratings
1,098 reviews

About the Course

Not so long ago, the job of product manager was about assessing market data, creating requirements, and managing the hand-off to sales/marketing. Maybe you’d talk to a customer somewhere in there and they’d tell you what features they wanted. But companies that manage product that way are dying. Being a product person today is a new game, and product managers are at the center of it. Today, particularly if your product is mostly digital, you might update it several times a day. Massive troves of data are available for making decisions and, at the same time, deep insights into customer motivation and experience are more important than ever. The job of the modern product manager is to charter a direction and create a successful working environment for all the actors involved in product success. It’s not a simple job or an easy job, but it is a meaningful job where you’ll be learning all the time. This course will help you along your learning journey and prepare you with the skills and perspective you need to: Create the actionable focus to successfully manage your product (week 1) Focus your work using modern product management methods (week 2) Manage new products and explore new product ideas (week 3) Manage and amplify existing products (week 4) This course is ideal for current product or general managers interested in today's modern product management methods. This course was developed with the generous support of the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Top reviews

LK
Jun 24, 2018

I enjoyed this course very much! This course helped me ground myself in some of the core principles of product management and I'm confident that I will take what I've learned and put it into practice.

JB
May 19, 2019

I liked the course content, even though i do not work - yet - with product. It gave me a good overview of what to expect in the near future, when i expect to be able to put the knowledge into action.

Filter by:

426 - 450 of 1,102 Reviews for Digital Product Management: Modern Fundamentals

By Abhinav S

Sep 12, 2020

Most of these methods got me started off in understanding Product Management fundamentals.

Good place to start

By Yoryenys D M

Apr 12, 2020

Great beginners class. Alex puts many of the concepts into perspective with the case examples and interviews.

By Kory R

Dec 13, 2019

Really well taught course and it gave me a lot of tools that I, as a product designer, can use with my teams.

By Stepan O

Oct 29, 2021

Very good overview of fundamental concepts of Digital Product Management, great to get started in the field.

By Rashi M

Jul 4, 2021

Course material is really amazing. It has lot of examples to understand the concepts c;early.

T​hanks you!!!!

By Pratheep R

Feb 6, 2021

A great beginner course for Product Managers or anyone wanting to learn about product management in general.

By Adarsh S

May 10, 2020

Excellently designed course that summarises the common practices and know how regarding Product Management.

By David K

Feb 25, 2021

Excellent content and structure. The material was easily ingestible and the teaching methods were sensible.

By Frank E

Apr 19, 2021

As PM this online course was the right addition to my existing knowledge for a specialization in software.

By Ryan L

Oct 29, 2020

Fantastic and super relevant course to Product Management. I loved Alex's pace, examples, and core topics.

By Syed S K

Aug 5, 2020

Awesome course for Product Managers. Give full and clear understanding in the roles of Product Management.

By Ariel D A

Jul 29, 2020

I'm so happy with the content of the course. I'm studying English too, so this was a very challenge to me.

By Priyank D

Mar 27, 2019

Must attend by All Product Managers. It's very Practical and Applied Product Management Technique Training

By Anurag P

Mar 1, 2018

This is the first course that I have used on COURSERA with my Girlfriend. Alex was 8.5/10 according to me.

By Sailesh m

Jul 7, 2021

Excellent course to get a sneak peak into product management roles and responsibilities from all aspects.

By Melissa T

Oct 8, 2020

Un muy buen curso en verdad, las explicaciones fueron claras y concisas, con ejemplos fáciles de entender

By Prashanth C

Nov 14, 2019

Excellent content, very effective teaching and apt interviews with relevant and hands on industry experts

By Calvin L H F

Nov 8, 2019

Ein sehr ausführlicher und hilfreicher Kurs um in die Welt des Digitalen Produktmanagements einzutauchen.

By Bash N

Sep 1, 2017

A great course on Product Management. I learnt a lot of new concepts and provided me with a lot of tools.

By John H Y

Oct 5, 2020

Excellent introductory course with real-life concepts and tools/processes that product managers can use!

By Saud R

Aug 13, 2020

Really amazing course and i have enjoyed a lot .Hope it will give me a lot of help in my future planning

By Paulina C y C

Jun 26, 2020

Great introduction to product management, with lots of examples and applications of agile methodologies.

By Yurii T

Jun 5, 2020

Lots of useful information! This course gives many interesting tools and techniques to try in the field!

By Stephen H

May 11, 2021

Great course with excellent resource section that allowed greater depth of learning. Excellent overall.

By Marcus F

Apr 6, 2021

Very good compact course that let you learn a lot about the fundamentals of digital product management.